Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milton keynes

Staff couldn't do enough for you and very friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was ok! But is starting to show touch ups rather than repairs. Ac/heater was broken so we had an oil radiator left in the corner, hard to control the room temp! shower was loose and un-adjustable. But food and staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Really lovely hotel and delightful staff. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I stayed from Friday night till Sunday morning and it was my first visit. The hotel decor is beautiful, it looks more like a 4 star than a 3 star hotel, however there were a few issues that I discovered and therefore understand the 3 star rating. My room was smaller than I imagined, however I stayed alone so space wasn't a big issue for me. There were marks on the carpet, walls, desks which could be removed with dedicated cleaning. The room was clean but it wasn't spotless. My bed was comfortable but my throw had a little stain on it which bothered me. I was given a face towel that had frayed and should have been thrown away. There were no slippers or bathrobes present. When I arrived there was a loud Christmas party on full swing downstairs so I could hear the music until 12-1am, but I didn't mind. The walls are very thin so it was possible to hear everything that occurred outside your door. The bathroom was clean and I loved my shower! Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Icon Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

centralt, men nusset

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Genial beliggenhed, næsten midt i byen, og alligevel roligt miljø. Ingen støj fra trafikken til trods for at hotellet ligger ved en hovedfærdselsåre. Værelset virkede noget slidt, rengøringen var mangelfuld. Vi havde bestilt et dobbeltværelse, men der var kun udstyr til een person (kaffe, håndklæde, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow scotland

Good for an airport stay over

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We would use this hotel again without hesitation. Honest and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannesfrom Stockholm

Tråkigt affärshotell

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typiskt tråkigt affärshotell. Hit åker man för att sova och äta frukost och det funkar bra så.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Groovychickfrom Melbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked into this hotel as I was arriving into Luton airport late at night. The staff were wonderfully friendly during my whole stay. The room was great too. Big comfy bed. My only complaint is the rooms aren't well sound proofed and I did have to ask some inconsiderate guests to keep it down. On leaving the hotel the staff were particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robfrom lanzarote

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we cannot fault the hotel, but the staff there really did make our stay brilliant, 20 out of 10 for personal service over and above we felt so welcome there and no request was to much trouble
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Heating didn't work. I reported it. Nothing was done. I spent a week in a freezing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracey Bfrom Knutsford

Excellent service

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was well-decorated and equipped if a little small. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Staff members were very kind and helpful - one even walked me round to a local shop at 10pm. Breakfast was available from 4:00am, so it was great to be able to grab a coffee and croissant before leaving at 6:00am. The car park is free, but it is small and on a first come first served basis. I arrived at about 18:30 and there were spaces available then. For me the location was excellent as it was only a 5-minute drive to my destination the following morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.