Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was a more out of necessity rather than planned visit (flight cancelled from Luton to Newark) but for the price it was "good value". One interesting thing - they serve breakfast from 4 am which is convenient when catching en early morning flight from Luton Airport which serves many European destinations by budget airlines. Staff was friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Bridgend

Good hotel near Luton town centre

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with my daughter whilst visiting the University of Bedfordshire. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk away.The hotel is modern with reasonably sized rooms. The bathroom and shower was good and the rooms are generally quiet, although I was not impressed by the shower gel and shampoo which was not very good. There was a small amount of parking at the back of the hotel. We also had breakfast which was quite expensive and I can only say average at best. the coffee was poor and they kept on running out of breakfast items. I think I would give the breakfast a miss next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Staff couldn't do enough for you and very friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was ok! But is starting to show touch ups rather than repairs. Ac/heater was broken so we had an oil radiator left in the corner, hard to control the room temp! shower was loose and un-adjustable. But food and staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Really lovely hotel and delightful staff. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely stay at the Icon hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here one night to visit my sister and family. The hotel was lovely,our room was very comfortable and very clean. The staff were very friendly,the breakfast was very good and the hot food was topped up regularly.we were very impressed.we will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I stayed from Friday night till Sunday morning and it was my first visit. The hotel decor is beautiful, it looks more like a 4 star than a 3 star hotel, however there were a few issues that I discovered and therefore understand the 3 star rating. My room was smaller than I imagined, however I stayed alone so space wasn't a big issue for me. There were marks on the carpet, walls, desks which could be removed with dedicated cleaning. The room was clean but it wasn't spotless. My bed was comfortable but my throw had a little stain on it which bothered me. I was given a face towel that had frayed and should have been thrown away. There were no slippers or bathrobes present. When I arrived there was a loud Christmas party on full swing downstairs so I could hear the music until 12-1am, but I didn't mind. The walls are very thin so it was possible to hear everything that occurred outside your door. The bathroom was clean and I loved my shower! Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Icon Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

centralt, men nusset

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Genial beliggenhed, næsten midt i byen, og alligevel roligt miljø. Ingen støj fra trafikken til trods for at hotellet ligger ved en hovedfærdselsåre. Værelset virkede noget slidt, rengøringen var mangelfuld. Vi havde bestilt et dobbeltværelse, men der var kun udstyr til een person (kaffe, håndklæde, etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow scotland

Good for an airport stay over

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We would use this hotel again without hesitation. Honest and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannes from Stockholm

Tråkigt affärshotell

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Typiskt tråkigt affärshotell. Hit åker man för att sova och äta frukost och det funkar bra så.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Groovychick from Melbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
I booked into this hotel as I was arriving into Luton airport late at night. The staff were wonderfully friendly during my whole stay. The room was great too. Big comfy bed. My only complaint is the rooms aren't well sound proofed and I did have to ask some inconsiderate guests to keep it down. On leaving the hotel the staff were particularly helpful.