Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I stayed from Friday night till Sunday morning and it was my first visit. The hotel decor is beautiful, it looks more like a 4 star than a 3 star hotel, however there were a few issues that I discovered and therefore understand the 3 star rating. My room was smaller than I imagined, however I stayed alone so space wasn't a big issue for me. There were marks on the carpet, walls, desks which could be removed with dedicated cleaning. The room was clean but it wasn't spotless. My bed was comfortable but my throw had a little stain on it which bothered me. I was given a face towel that had frayed and should have been thrown away. There were no slippers or bathrobes present. When I arrived there was a loud Christmas party on full swing downstairs so I could hear the music until 12-1am, but I didn't mind. The walls are very thin so it was possible to hear everything that occurred outside your door. The bathroom was clean and I loved my shower! Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Icon Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow scotland

Good for an airport stay over

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We would use this hotel again without hesitation. Honest and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Groovychickfrom Melbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked into this hotel as I was arriving into Luton airport late at night. The staff were wonderfully friendly during my whole stay. The room was great too. Big comfy bed. My only complaint is the rooms aren't well sound proofed and I did have to ask some inconsiderate guests to keep it down. On leaving the hotel the staff were particularly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robfrom lanzarote

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
we cannot fault the hotel, but the staff there really did make our stay brilliant, 20 out of 10 for personal service over and above we felt so welcome there and no request was to much trouble
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Poor

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Heating didn't work. I reported it. Nothing was done. I spent a week in a freezing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracey Bfrom Knutsford

Excellent service

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was well-decorated and equipped if a little small. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Staff members were very kind and helpful - one even walked me round to a local shop at 10pm. Breakfast was available from 4:00am, so it was great to be able to grab a coffee and croissant before leaving at 6:00am. The car park is free, but it is small and on a first come first served basis. I arrived at about 18:30 and there were spaces available then. For me the location was excellent as it was only a 5-minute drive to my destination the following morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SallyW24from Herts

Adequate

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night on business. Rooms are adequate, but that's about all I can say about it. Hot. Needed fan (brought one with me). Very small for a business room, not really possible to sit at desk when needing to work. Location was close to event attended, so was chosen for this reason. Beds ok. Quite pricey for the facilities. Food adequate but nothing special. Breakfast was nice. Difficult really to judge how it compares for the locality as not stayed elsewhere in Luton, but still expensive for what you got by comparison to other non-central London hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Excellent for a stopover.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location to town centre. The rooms
Stayed here whilst visiting a family function. Quick check in and very friendly reception staff. Our room was very cosy , beautiful warm and and inviting decor, great bed, lovely hot shower, plenty tea and coffee for that early morning thirst. We did not eat at the hotel so cant comment on food. Overhall a great place for a quick stopover. Would recommend to friends and family. Will stay again whenever I am in Luton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Convenient for Town Centre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Quality of the food
Location: Very convenient for Luton town centre
The overall standard of the hotel was good and the staff were very courteous and helpful. Limited parking is available on site at no extra cost providing you are early enough to get a space. The hotel room was comfortable enough although the decor is somewhat dated. My only negative would be that the food I had wasn't up to much… ordered a chilli con carne - not much carne and the rice was very wet and seemed like boil in the bag style (I remember from my student days!). Location for me was great and overall, I would recommend though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A very very fine place to spend the night, en route.