Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy pub - disappointed with room

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location if your travelling from Luton airport and need to leave your car whilst away. Read the reviews beforehand which were not good Morale of the reviews - sometimes you just have to believe what people say and they were all correct Sorry wont be stopping there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glos/Warks.

Well priced short stay.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Cheap and Cheerful. Good "Pub Meals".
Cons: In room TV. I was not sure if my door was locked from the inside.
You get mostly what you pay for. I had a "steam powered" TV in my room. I fiddled with it but it did not work so I went and had a pint downstairs. I had a good pub meal with another pint and retired as I had an early flight. I got back late the same day, had a quick pint and crashed out. Note that "Black Cabs" from the Airport are expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bengtfrom Helsingborg

Sort of ok

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
It wasn't the best of hotels. Sort of ok for the price, and as a cheap transfer hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom washington

very poor

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Very poor room 3 single beds squeezed into a double room, smallest bathroom ive ever been in, won't stay again, walls paper thin could hear everything from next door room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Basic

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Paper thin walls, cold water for a shower in the evening Creaky floor boards, kettle dirty cups dirty Old open sugar and coffee rappers in with the new ones Milk out of date
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Farnborough

Budget price, but don't expect premier rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2014 
Cramped twin room. Essentially clean, but very tired looking and in need of some modernising and renovation. Bathroom was particularly shoddy. The TV is angled such that it is almost unwatchable. The location is out-in-the-sticks (follow the dead end road to its end!) but the pub itself is a proper pub. Food was good, no-nonsense, no pretention pub grub. The hotel is quiet, and very good value for money. Don't expect premier rooms though, you are getting a budget night in a no frills, clean environment. The staff are very helpful and the pub itself was friendly and the beer very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J mac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melfrom Schwalbach

klein aber fein und cozy

Posted Aug 13, 2014 
Ein kleines Zimmer mit Mini Bad, aber sauber und alle super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die paar Tage, die ich dort mit meinem 5 Wochen alten Nachwuchs verbracht habe, waren sehr schön. Landschaftlich ein absoluter Traum. Sehr abgeschieden gelegen, sehr ruhig und extrem zuvorkommend. Nette Familienatmosphäre. Das Bett war bequem, etwas zu weich für meinen Geschmack, eine große warme Decke und das kleine Dachflächenfenster direkt über dem Bett hat zur Romantik und Gemütlichkeit beigetragen. alles in allem sehr schön, wenn man alleine (oder mit ganz kleinem Kind) unterwegs ist oder einen Partner hat, den man nah bei sich haben möchte.
1 out of 5
by Ebenfrom E A.

Very poor place for visitors. This place is a pub.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
There was a big noise . The beds are very bad . The are not equal and noisy bed. Food are very poor. Not delicious. Will not recommend there for anyone. .I think Expedia should see those hotels before there can book for customers. . I rate this place. 3 of 10. . .