Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stayed 2 nights First night not enough towels in out room, 2 towels in the room for a family of 4, phoned reception waited half an hour and had to phone reception again finally towels arrived, there was no bedding for sofa beds, this was dealt with quickly, reception staff said beds would be done probably by the cleaners the following day, but on our return very late again we found there was not enough towels left and no bedding once again after being out all day this was the last thing we wanted to deal with
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel i needs updating carpets dirty

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Poor standard Everything needs updating xxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Specific itinerary

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Position on edge of Knebworth Park
Cons: The internet/WiFi service is woeful!!
Location: Knebworth Park/House is beautiful.
Novotel is excellent location for road travel but as its outside the Town Center you have to drive & park; not that convenient & can be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel Away from the City center,

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff,and cleanness of it.
Cons: The Ironing board needs another one.
Location: Easy access to the town center, but could n,t wait to get back to the hotel.
It was Value for money, the staff were great, the hotel is in a very good location and good for family too. if you are a person who likes the outside flesh air you will find this place interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning ageing rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Expensive bar outside seating area dirty quality cooked breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Winnie5

basic

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby looked nice and new, the room I had on the ground floor was basic. Separate toilet to bathroom was very poorly lit and felt cramped. Not enough plug sockets and none near the bed. wifi was poor and there was no signal on my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reb from Leeds

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed, good location for Knebworth and Stevenage, Quiet considering just off A1. Stayed 4 nights. Food OK. Tight with the toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mittal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BabsOk from Hampshire

Great Access

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel as my friend was holding her wedding reception there. It was very easy to find, had plenty of parking, was clean and bright, with friendly staff. The food at the wedding breakfast was disappointing, but breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Newcastle

Overnight business stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: A broader menu in the restaurant would be good id staying for more than a few nights
Location: Very close to the A1, but really within walking distance of anywhere
Hmm - it's a Novotel, you pretty much know what to expect.