Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Can't fault it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location.
Cons: bar prices
Stayed for 2 nights while attending concert in Milton Keynes. Hotel is close to car rental centre and the airport which was ideal for us. Paid for breakfast on one of the mornings, not overpriced like many other hotels, good selection of hot and cold food. Bar was a bit expensive, £12 for two pints and a bottle of beer, but where else could we go. Room was spotless and comfortable, decent size, good shower, well designed, no complaints. Luckily the car park pay machine was out of order so we had free parking both nights, wouldn't have been happy having to pay extra to park.
2 out of 5
by Ian from Newcastle

No bus to airport

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, good food.
Cons: A free bus to the airport and back.
Location: Nothing.
The stay was fine for the price but you could tell when they wanted more money from you. The fact that there is no free bus to the airport is ridiculous. Instead you have to pay an expensive taxi or walk 30 mins. Good luck if its raining. I would rather pay a little extra and have a bus included. Come on Ramada, it's not Rocket Science. You're an airport hotel, get your guests to the airport at least!!! At least give us the option of buying a bus ticket. I think there is better nearby but not by much!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, modern, basic hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, tv
Cons: Computer and printer, food prices
Location: Very close to the airport, but otherwise, nothing to do nearby.
Hotel was very modern, nice and clean, very streamlined. Found food prices very costly - their carvery was 15 GBP whereas we found a great carvery in Luton for 5.95 GBP. There is nothing in the area so you have to take a taxi if you want to go anywhere. If you are just staying overnight because you want to be close to the airport, then this hotel suits that purpose. They have a computer and a printer, but the computer was very slow, and the printer just kept coming up "error". I noticed that there was also a holiday inn express next door, and I believe that hotel includes breakfast, which is important to keep in mind if you have to eat breakfast at the hotel, as again, I found this hotel's breakfast very costly when I ha 4 people to feed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to terminal

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Close to terminal and clean, quiet and tidy.
Cons: A closer bus drop off and pick up point.
Hotel about 10 minutes from Airparks bus stop. Room clean and tidy. 15 to 20 minutes walk to terminal from hotel (up an incline) if its raining you will get wet (we were lucky). Shuttle bus passed us en route to terminal and it looked to be full (5am) as the pick up stop is the last before terminal. If you want an evening meal and have no car you have limited options regarding where to eat. We stopped off en route to hotel before dropping car off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Derby UK

Airport stay prior to early morning flight

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good location for Luton Airport and good price.
Cons: Shuttle bus to the Airport would be useful especially if it is raining.
Location: Good location for Luton Airport
Arrived at hotel and 21-30 and check in was good with very pleasant receptionist. When straight to room has I had 06-00 flight in the morning. Free WI-FI was good and room very clean with tea & coffee making facility.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Eilat

One night at airport hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Needs larger beds and some room in bathroom
Location: Excellent for very small Luton airport groupies
Basic hotel not expensive but designed for miniature people not normal size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diesalphil from Herts

Very pleasant

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel did not hear any planes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013