Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff welcoming

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: breakfast.
Cons: turn all mattresses.
no hot water in room, fixed. bed creaks in my room & others next door, stairs creak,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wolvo girl from staffordshire

Excellent value

Posted May 26, 2014
Stayed at this hotel whilst attending an athletics event at the near by stadium. Customer service here is excellent, so is the breakfast. We stayed in a family room. Beds were comfortable and nicely made, nice clean towels. The en suite was obviously an addition to a large room but was clean. Close to the town centre. Will definitely be back again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel from Kent

Great

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Tennyson hotel was brilliant. The staff were great the room was perfect and the breakfast was cooked perfectly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr_Derek from Devon

Handy accommodation in an expensive area

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proprietor was friendly and helpful with local knowledge, the room comfortable and affordable. Parking was secure. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Tennyson House Hotel Bedford

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Excellent value, good facilities, clean room, nice breakfast, great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Stayed over night for a business trip. Good value for money. Whilst the hotel is not luxury, it is clean, well maintained with a decent, newly fitted bathroom and a comfy bed. Breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. For a value hotel for a business trip,it hit the mark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice basic hotel, 10mins walk from station

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Charming staff
Cons: Later breakfast!
Location: Near the station, near Sainsbury's
Charming staff, pleasant stay. Was surprised that breakfast was only 7am-8am, but I saw other people starting breakfast after 8 - I should have asked, I guess!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob C from Devon

Fantastic customer service

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very friendly family run hotel, the staff were helpful & accommodating. The hotel is quite well kept, warm & comfortable. It's well located for the city center & surrounding area. Comes recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Saudi

ok for passing trade

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: central location for a nice market town...breakfast was nice....
Cons: en-suite every room..
Location: drinking and fighting
Was surprised at registration to be told I was sharing a bathroom....hadn't read that anywhere and wasn't impressed. Staff did give me an en suite at an extra charge.....