Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rizwan

Nice

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very Bad. Rude staff and worst stay in my life. Phone not working there even they closed water for 6 hours in day time this is very bad experience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Dublin

overnight

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a customer opting to pay by cash, I was taken aback when asked for a 50 pound deposit. I was advised that this was hotel policy. this could prove a problem for someone who arrives at the hotel very late at night as I did. Other wise the hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff were lovely. At present for the next week or so, the road is up and only accessible to hotel guests, so perhaps advance warning could be given to guests, as I was driving around trying to fine the correct way into the hotel. Not the hotels fault, the whole road is being repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible !

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Really in need of a total refurb, do much in the room didn't work and just felt dirty and dated. Would not stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KBfrom Gwent

AVOID AT ALL COST!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are in need of updating, however, that's the least of your problems if you book in here. The hotel houses the local council's waiting list of single parents and there were young children running through the corridors until 10.30 -knocking on doors. This was replaced by loud music being played with doors open whilst the tenants socialised between rooms. The final act was then a series of arguments when the drink kicked in. What a shambles this place is!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankie UKfrom UK

Good Sized Room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the location, the Hotel is cheap, and the rooms exceptionally Large. Was £40 cheaper than an Airport Hotel at the airport, and is only 10 minutes drive
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcusukfrom West Midlands

Outdated and very basic! Needs urgent attention !

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower was poor, I may as well have stood underneath a dripping tap. The bath looked like it needed a good clean. The bedroom decor was dated. If it wasnt for the fact that it was a place to lay my head for one night then I would have checked out. Didnt decide to eat in the restaurant after seeing my room !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ahmedfrom Bradford

Nice Location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a bit outside city centre which is good as good parking available and overall a nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jawadfrom Luton

Good Location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking a good average room for less price, this place is for you. Rooms are small but fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron Lfrom Spain

Old and Tired

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room was in our mind dirty (shower drain). The aircon did not work and the room was very hot. So we asked for another room, and were given one when we returned from dinner, the fan in this room did not go off ALL NIGHT, so when we asked in the morning for it to be turned off it only took 2 minutes to do. On the last day we were told by another guest that there was not any breakfast !!!! No one from the staff or any notices were put on display on the doors of the resturaunt or anywhere else, the only notice that was visible was the one on the desk in the reception área. I find this totally unaceptable for any Hotel that wants to keep trading. we have decided that when we need to got to Luton we will certaily not be staying in the Chiltern again.