Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcestershire

Strap's review

Posted Mar 18, 2015
the hotel was convenient to where i was working at the right price but the hotel was looking a little tired
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and tired

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: evrything
One night stay will not be repeated. Room freezing as heating not switched on - did they not know I was coming???Later heated by aircon/heater in the ceiling very noisy all night and not making much difference to the temperature and not adjustable. Booked early breakfast - only continental available at that time and prepared by the night porter, lukewarm coffee and cold toast. Will seek alternative hotel next time in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rizwan

Nice

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very Bad. Rude staff and worst stay in my life. Phone not working there even they closed water for 6 hours in day time this is very bad experience....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Dublin

overnight

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a customer opting to pay by cash, I was taken aback when asked for a 50 pound deposit. I was advised that this was hotel policy. this could prove a problem for someone who arrives at the hotel very late at night as I did. Other wise the hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff were lovely. At present for the next week or so, the road is up and only accessible to hotel guests, so perhaps advance warning could be given to guests, as I was driving around trying to fine the correct way into the hotel. Not the hotels fault, the whole road is being repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible !

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Really in need of a total refurb, do much in the room didn't work and just felt dirty and dated. Would not stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KBfrom Gwent

AVOID AT ALL COST!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are in need of updating, however, that's the least of your problems if you book in here. The hotel houses the local council's waiting list of single parents and there were young children running through the corridors until 10.30 -knocking on doors. This was replaced by loud music being played with doors open whilst the tenants socialised between rooms. The final act was then a series of arguments when the drink kicked in. What a shambles this place is!!!!
3 out of 5
by Martin Healeyfrom New Zealand

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Accessible, New Zealand
Facilities: Tired; Value: Average price; Service: Inoffensive; Cleanliness: Lacking;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankie UKfrom UK

Good Sized Room

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the location, the Hotel is cheap, and the rooms exceptionally Large. Was £40 cheaper than an Airport Hotel at the airport, and is only 10 minutes drive
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marcusukfrom West Midlands

Outdated and very basic! Needs urgent attention !

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower was poor, I may as well have stood underneath a dripping tap. The bath looked like it needed a good clean. The bedroom decor was dated. If it wasnt for the fact that it was a place to lay my head for one night then I would have checked out. Didnt decide to eat in the restaurant after seeing my room !