Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very quiet comfortable stay of 3 nights A

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Its location and facilitiesI
Cons: I couldn't fault it in any way..
Room very comfortable.Breakfast excellent.Facilities all firstlassI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

More business than pleasure

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nice room and breakfast
Cons: Extra charge for use of leisure facilities was unwelcome
Nice business location, but probably not ideal for a romantic weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from England

Average hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Front view of hotel was impressive, staff were pleasant, ironing board and iron. Good tea and coffee facilities.
Cons: Bathroom needed updating, particularly around bath/shower. Decor quite drab. Single person discount.
I really wouldn't call this a 4 star hotel. It was OK, no more. Nice toiletries, good tea and coffee making facilities and choice, good shower but bath very short and bathroom tiles etc.very dated. Hadn't been updated for some time by the looks of it. Some mould on tiles and discoloured bath. There was no view from the ground floor window other than a couple of bushes and a bit of car park. This was a budget hotel standard but not a budget price.The room was expensive, didn't include breakfast and there was no single person discount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by narsi from Gloucester

Great location and views

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location, spa and the views
Great location and views. Nice spa facilities. We had rare fantastic summer weather which made the stay even more enjoyable. Could not find any fault .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money but not a place to take your beau!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy with helpful staff
Cons: Restaurant service lacked management (the maitre de took all orders and was a bit slow, though very charming).
Location: Lake on site for a lovely walk, spa, golf and fishing on site, awesome water sports centre (Ride), nearby.
This was a punt (for an extra few quid) on what looked like a nice hotel, rather than the nearby Premier Inn...alas it was a Premier Inn in disguise. It was a really nice location (by the lake) and very clean and tidy but it lacked charm in spite of a bit of effort (nice restaurant) and a few near misses. Still, very good value for money and great for conferences, just guaranteed to dull the romance in a romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a function

Posted May 19, 2014
Great location staff and ammenities. Our room just happenend to be older So needed modernising but clean enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from shropshire

lovely hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: very friendly
Location: only had one night but plenty to do
had a one night stay here. everything was great . we were only staying over on the way somewhere else, but if we had longer we would definately gone in the spa as this looked very well organised...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from london

Lovely weekend break

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Hotel was modern and has beautiful views being in the lake. Spa facilities were amazing, really enjoyed my pampering! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was a little dissappinted with the dinner menu, not a lot of selection, although the buffet breakfast was good! The hotel is very well decorated but the rooms are standard, I thought the en suite bathrooms could have been better. Concluding with a positive I will be re-visiting and would recline to anyone! Thank you for having me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJ from Durham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Legalman from Cambridge

Excellent food

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean well maintained hotel. Efficient and pleasant reception. Excellent food in the restaurant