Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from NY

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is no Ritz but it surely offers great value with its gastronomic restaurant, nice facilities with a pool, outdoor lounge, bike renting, gardens,... I highly recommend it as a quick stop in the region if you don't want to spend too much. If however you would want an authentic place to stay in the region I would recommend a B&B instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claus Nielsen from København

God restaurant, god beliggenhed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
God beliggenhed i den sydlige del af Bordeauxs vinområder og en fin pool. Restauranten er med rette anbefalet af Guide Michelin, så maden kan trygt spises på hotellet. Det annoncerede gratis wi-fi fungerede slet ikke under vores to dages ophold, så tjek på forhånd, hvis det er vigtigt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very good choice with good restaurant & great view

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: View from the restaurant on the chateau. Garden looked great for a relaxing afternoon (when sunny). Restaurant.
Cons: Bar was nice but would be best if more windows opened on the garden - a bit dark
Location: Great view on chateau. Nice garden. 2-3 minutes walk from the town and 5 minutes from the chateau.
Very nice staff, great location with view of the chateau from the restaurant room. Garden looked amazing but due to weather couldn't use. Very good restaurant. Nice and friendly staff. Room was nice and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor vfm

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Out dated and poor value for money Needs a bit of modernisation Room was very dark
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
We primarily chose this hotel because of its location, we were attending a wedding nearby. They stay was nice but nothing special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible service and photos totally deceiving !

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
The staff were very miserable and everything was an effort, even a hello and thank you! The rooms have been modernised but that is where it ends, the bar area has had little or no love and very old fashioned, badly stocked and smelly. The hotel has a parrot that says 'bojour' and 'whatsup' and that to be honest is the extent of the service, a talking parrot! For the price, there are much better places to stay, please dont make the same mistake we did, stay somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Chateau de la Tour

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels
Svalt bemötande vid ankomst av tjänstgörande receptionist, de andra var OK. En hund i närliggande hus skällde ett par timmar varje kväll vid insomnandet. Ganska irriterande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels