Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅近のエコノミーホテル

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: 英語が通じるとこ。駅近。
Cons: この値段なら文句はありません。
Location: 地下鉄駅ちかなのでどこでもアクセス可
近くにレストラン、コンビニ、カフェもあり欧米人が多く利用していおりました。フロントでは英語が通じます。またツアーデスクもあり、ここで色々たのめます。雑技団のチケットも安くとれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great coffee and location

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and good value for the money. Great location, with lots of local eateries around. And their coffee was really the best in the town. Only one downside they have no elevators, we had to drag our bags up the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V.A

Nice hotel, sweet location, will go back again!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: First and most important thing -- EAT. Tiananmen square, forbidden city, Wangfujin street are only couple blocks away.
I booked this hotel after reading several reviews. Here is my ten cents. Yes, the room is much smaller than an average hotel room in the US. But when you think about the location and house price in this area, you would really appreciate it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to old people. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. If you ever stay here, check out the restaurants near the hotel. They have various foods from different regions of China: Beijing hotpot, beef hand-pulled noodle soup, Chinese bbq, Szchuan spicy food ... you name it. And the coffee is very good at the little cafe next to the hotel. If you are a beer person, try the Baby IPA. We will stay here again next time we are in Beijing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Okey, für 1-2 Nächte

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Keller, der Teppich sollte dringend entfernt werden!!! Das Zimmer ist sehr sehr klein. Aber für diesen Preis ist es akzeptabel. Für mehr als 2 Übernachtungen brauche ich ein Zimmer ohne starken Kanalisationsgestank. Das Zimmer wird täglich gereinigt und frische Handtücher gibt es auch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

地點方便

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
酒店附近多食店,服務員好好笑容. 價錢便宜,是不錯選擇.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elena from Саратов

Отель со своей атмосферой

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Проживала вместе с дочерью. нам понравилось расположение отеля( от станции метро Dongsi около 5 минут),доброжелательный англоговорящий персонал, уютная атмосфера, вай-фай работал. Помогли купить ж/д билеты для дальнейших перемещений. У нас был номер из категории эконом (малометражный), но, учитывая его стоимость, это простительно))) В целом, нам было комфортно в этом отеле.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice small hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price
Location: Shops, restaurants Beware of scams where strangers ask you to go for tea, noodles or to see their paintings.
Really nice hotel in a great location. Only 5 minutes from the metro station and about a 30 minute walk to Tiannamen Sq. The reception staff are great. Spoke English and were so helpful. Loads of shops and restaurants around the hotel. A great old fashioned Chinese noodle place across from the hotel which servers authentic noodles for just over a pound - amazing. My room was in the basement so the room choice could have been better but it was really clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Backpacker place but not for everyone.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Located in a hutong with a bunch of great restaurants. Incredible coffee in the cafe down stairs and delicious Belgian beer in the bar out front.
Cons: Rooms were a bit dirty and there's no elevator.
Location: Location is excellent. 20 minute walk to forbidden city/Tienimun square or 5 mins walk to Dongsi station which will take you everywhere.
Firstly, if you're over 50, or unfit, or just like complaining this hotel won't be for you. There's no elevator so if you're on the 4th floor expect some exercise. The people I was travelling with hated this hotel but I enjoyed it because I'm used to budget accommodation in Asia. The cafe downstairs serves crosants for breakfast with some of the best coffee I've ever had! Please note that while this hotel is in the hutongs it's not the hip part of the hutongs where there are heaps of bars. However those hutongs are only 1 stop away on the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms are crappy.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Really is a brilliant, cheap location, but the rooms are pretty awful and often smelly or moldy. The staff are great and speak English fairly well, which is incredibly helpful in China.