Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V.A

Nice hotel, sweet location, will go back again!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: First and most important thing -- EAT. Tiananmen square, forbidden city, Wangfujin street are only couple blocks away.
I booked this hotel after reading several reviews. Here is my ten cents. Yes, the room is much smaller than an average hotel room in the US. But when you think about the location and house price in this area, you would really appreciate it. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to old people. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. If you ever stay here, check out the restaurants near the hotel. They have various foods from different regions of China: Beijing hotpot, beef hand-pulled noodle soup, Chinese bbq, Szchuan spicy food ... you name it. And the coffee is very good at the little cafe next to the hotel. If you are a beer person, try the Baby IPA. We will stay here again next time we are in Beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Really nice small hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price
Location: Shops, restaurants Beware of scams where strangers ask you to go for tea, noodles or to see their paintings.
Really nice hotel in a great location. Only 5 minutes from the metro station and about a 30 minute walk to Tiannamen Sq. The reception staff are great. Spoke English and were so helpful. Loads of shops and restaurants around the hotel. A great old fashioned Chinese noodle place across from the hotel which servers authentic noodles for just over a pound - amazing. My room was in the basement so the room choice could have been better but it was really clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Backpacker place but not for everyone.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Located in a hutong with a bunch of great restaurants. Incredible coffee in the cafe down stairs and delicious Belgian beer in the bar out front.
Cons: Rooms were a bit dirty and there's no elevator.
Location: Location is excellent. 20 minute walk to forbidden city/Tienimun square or 5 mins walk to Dongsi station which will take you everywhere.
Firstly, if you're over 50, or unfit, or just like complaining this hotel won't be for you. There's no elevator so if you're on the 4th floor expect some exercise. The people I was travelling with hated this hotel but I enjoyed it because I'm used to budget accommodation in Asia. The cafe downstairs serves crosants for breakfast with some of the best coffee I've ever had! Please note that while this hotel is in the hutongs it's not the hip part of the hutongs where there are heaps of bars. However those hutongs are only 1 stop away on the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms are crappy.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Really is a brilliant, cheap location, but the rooms are pretty awful and often smelly or moldy. The staff are great and speak English fairly well, which is incredibly helpful in China.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

최악의 호텔161 & 호텔패스

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
이런 곳은 호텔이 아닙니다. 호텔패스 홈페이지에서는 호텔들의 가격정보등을 관리하지 않는것 같습니다. 하... 호텔예약사이트도 너무 중요하다는 것을 처음 깨닫게되었습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom USA

pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the stay. The hotel seems to be upgraded from a hostel; it may still have some hostel rooms. This is of course in the category of budget hotels but is very good for the category. The room exceeded my expectations. The twin beds were larger than expected and the bathroom was good. It was quiet too. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Its close to the subway and not far from major tourist attractions like the Forbidden City. The neighborhood is interesting with quite a few restaurants near by. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean. The staff make your stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean large rooms (we stayed in the deluxe double and then in a business room). Staff are amazing! Location is perfect - so close to everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is great! Close to two tube stations and you are just a few stops away from the main tourist attractions, the train station and airport.
We booked for 3 nights, but extended for a few more days. We really loved our stay here - all the staff were incredibly helpful, hard-working and spoke great English (which was quite refreshing). Cannot fault it and would definitely come back again, if in Beijing. The location is spot-on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

思った以上に良かった!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
値段の割には十分でした! 女子2人で利用しました。 私たちが利用した部屋にはシャワーもトイレも完備されており歯ブラシセット・石けん等のアメニティーもありました。タオルも人数分用意されていました。 部屋は広いとはいえませんが素泊まりするには十分! 壁には薄型テレビが設置されていました。 また、フロントの対応も良かったです。 フロント横のレストランのケーキは絶品です!レストランの上にあるおしゃれな席で是非召し上がってみてください^^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great staff nothing too much trouble. Comfortable and we'll located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is great!