Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siong from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very convenient, near dongsi subway

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Strongly recommend this hotel, nice deco & coffee house inside. Next to this hotel got few restaurants serve very nice food, must try one by one, even got Muslim food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yi Ting from Singapore

Great Amenities, Friendly Staffs

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located near to DongSi station, about 5-10 minutes walk. There is a big supermarket near DongSi station where you can grab some stuffs on your way to the hotel. I booked a deluxe room and it a computer is included. Bed sheets are not changed and floor not vacuum daily but it does not bother me. I booked a day trip to Badaling and Ming tomb which was average but the lunch included was great. There were two shopping stops but we did not stay there for long. All in all, I was extremely satisfied with the stay and the hotel exceed my expectation for a 2.5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcus Schulz from Jersey City, NJ, USA

Nice Small Hotel in Great Central Beijing Location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel in the center of Beijing close to the Beijing Train Station, tourist destinations such as the Forbidden City and WangFuJing, plenty of local restaurants and several subway stations. The rooms are small but clean and the beds comfortable. The hosts are very helpful and speak English well. They also have a good cafe and hangout area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from San Francisco, CA

Just what I needed

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: No mold in the rooms!
Location: See above - the Lama Temple is the nearest attraction from the metro. The Forbidden City is only a few metro stops away too.
This hotel is perfect for travelers who want an inexpensive but adequate hotel in the middle of Beijing. It's just about one block from the nearest metro station which can get you anywhere for less than $1 and is easy to understand even for the navigationally-challenged. Only reason the hotel didn't get 5 stars from me across the board is that mold/mildew was growing in the corner near the bed. Other than that, it was a quiet space and the heating/air worked just fine. It's both a hotel and a hostel depending on what type of room you have. The lobby concierge was super helpful and it was great having a little cafe in the lobby where you can get drinking water for about 50 cents per bottle. Please note that even though your bill is already paid via credit card through Expedia, the hotel still requires a cash deposit upon registration of 200 RMB so make sure you have that much after getting your dollars exchanged at the airport. Again, a great safe and clean alternative to more "fancy" accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HUA YONG from Malaysia

nice hotel in the hutong

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The water is hot , everything in the room function quite well. I especially love the sandwich and croissant of the café, fresh and hot! yummy!
Location: we love the "hong zhuang yuan" restaurant nearby, the porridge is fantastic!
We think the room (superior double) is too small, that is nowhere to put our clothes, our clothes are scattered everywhere. The room is half basement, so we get a "half" window view, u get to see people leg walking outside...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: nice room, friendly staff, quiet surround, just 5 mins walk to subway and 2 mins to bus stop. Cons: poor smell in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Macau

Nice room

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: nice room, friendly staff, quiet surround, just 5 mins walk to subway and 2 mins to bus stop. Cons: poor smell in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Karalouise from Beijing

Loved it!

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms! Right next to Dongsi Subway station, just a couple of mins walk and only 15 mins walk to Wangfujing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JM

Worst stuff ever

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hoste is not bad but the stuff was totally unhelpful: The lied to us saying that Jinshalin, the part of the great wall that we wanted to see was closed, only because they wanted to sell us a excursion. They charge us for some pillow cases that they were supposed to be dirty when we didn't mess anything, they promise me some train tickets and they didn't get them.