Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation for a weekend

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my second time at this hotel. No complaints on the first stay. But this second time not only couldn't shower without floding the entire bathroom but I also had to end showing the concierge my birth control pills to make a point when they tried to charge me for using the condoms offered for purchase at the room.
1 out of 5
by NN from CA

Do not choose this hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
At most 3-star. Smell room. Small room. Old room. First we got into a room where air conditioning is down. Then we transferred to another where the fridge does not work. Every room smells.
1 out of 5
by Ray from Vancouver, Canada

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Cons: COLD hot-food
Location: 20 walk to Dongzhimen station
Lobby and restaurant cold, food horrible (hOT FOOD and coffee cold), breakfast included for one person only, rooms outdated and substandard, jazzuzi tub inoperable and unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good value

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Hotel was fine. There seemed to be a moldy smell coming from the vents which was unpleasant, but otherwise for the price and location, it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest, BP

Beijing can give you more...

Posted Oct 26, 2011
this was an average hotel, absolutely no English speaking employees, u must have an interpretor to survive. My room-safe run out of energy so my passport got stuck - than a repairsman arrived and opened it wit 1 screwdriver... The boy was a little agressive towards our baggage.. kapt them shaking wild when the weels of it just could not turn... :) Must admit it has a very nice gallery, and i saw some nice italian artist sculptures and paintings - even a lithograph of Modigliani.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2011
With the exception of the assistant hotel manager the service staff is useless and unable to understand English. The beds are hard as a brick as they are simplely box springs with a sheet on them, there is little water pressure so the toilet malfunctions, the air conditioning does not work and the staff was unable or unwilling to call for a cab to the airport since some of them were at lunch, nor were they able to send a fax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas NV

bad location

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
not a hotel i would recommend for tourists. the front desk staff did not speak other languages. we were unable to get money changed at hotel. also hotel off main street and we were unable to get taxis at the hotel we had to walk to a main street and compete with locals for a taxi. very difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Choice

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Reasonably close to the Dongzhimen Subway Station and the Airport Express.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The dirties Hotel in the world I've seen

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
I would never recommend anyone to stay in this Hotel. That is the dirtiest Hotel in the world. I took some pictures of how "clean" the room could be in the Hotels to remember it forever.