Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Val Thompson from Canada

Not close to main sights

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Very good bed. Far from main attractions but 10 minutes to metro which is the best way to get around. Food is expensive if you don't have breakfast included which we didn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashwin from San Francisco, CA, USA

Nice hotel , will definitely stay here next time.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: New Hotel , Clean and good rooms. Decent surrounding area.
Cons: Bathroom Shower.
Location: In a Good Location in Haidian. It felt safe around here.
I really like this hotel , for the price it an awesome place to stay in Haidian District, Beijing. .It is a little far from downtown Beijing , but should be ok. First of all , this hotel is new , so its really clean and good,friendly staff even though some of them had hard time understanding English, they tried to help me in ordering Vegetarian Food , its just that you have to talk slow and to the point :) Four Points by Sheraton Hotel is in the Adjacent building so there are couple good restaurants and ATM machine in their lobby , which can be used as both Aloft and Four Point is owned by Starwood properties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B

Decent place, but location isn't great

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was decent, but there are better options in Beijing. The rooms are clean and the hotel is decently run. However, the location is a cab ride from everywhere, even in Haidian. There were also a few bumps in the way the hotel was run: I was initially sent to a room that hadn't been cleaned, and the "open 24 hours" gym was closed at 11 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Aloft in Beijing

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is located near the 4th ring road, which is about 45 min outside of Beijing downtown. there isn't much within walking of the hotel. Hotel Staff are young and nice. Nook the restaurant in the hotel is good and hotel next door has 3 restaurants. unless you have business near by this is not a hotel for holiday travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

will be back

Posted Jan 5, 2011
Great location: quiet, next to shopping mall and restaurant, closed to highway access; good maintained hotel and great staff. Should enforce the rule of none-smoking on the none-smoking floors. Guestroom need certain upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jul 18, 2009 on Hotels.com
you will not regret staying here at all. Staff were beyond amazing...english was great...they were so helpful with everything. Free internet...what can i say....great value. subway is not too close but a taxi to station is only like $2....WHO CAN COMPLAIN...they would be beyond crazy! will definitely return and stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oman

Slowly deteriorating!

Posted Jul 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
Since I am a loyal starwood guest i thought i would give aloft a go. The location is not too great it is quite far from the center of Beijing. The hotel is actually quite impressive and clean. I stayed there twice in one visit. During the first visit i thought it realy was excellent and the staff were friendly. During the second stay which was about a 5 days later we stayed at the 10th floor and the first room had a horrible smell so the duty manager changed it for us and the second room was not cleaned too well. It almost seemed as though we were no longer in the same hotel. We certainly were in a different floor. I must add that the reservation staff were not very friendly during the second visit. Overall it is a great hotel and i certainly would recommend it if you would like a trendy clean hotel and would like to be about 40 minutes out of town.