Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by USA Traveller from Dongguan China

Overall Nice. Need renovation for 5Star Experience

Posted May 16, 2014
Overall myself and my family enjoyed the Ascott. The location was perfect. It was located very near to the Subway for quick access to Forbidden City, and other attractions. There was a Starbuck's and a Wal-Mart within walking distance - in addition to many other tourist friendly places for necessities or "nice to haves". We rented a 3 bedroom apartment and everything was well. We had two minor complaints. First, the hotel is considered a 5-Star but the facilites are not really of that grade. The walls are damaged, the molding is damaged, the paint is marked-up.... overall there is a very "worn" feeling of the hotel and the rooms inside. There are two towers to this hotel and one tower was under renovation while we were there. If the renovation is succesful in upgrading all the damage to the interior, then I foresee them able to give you much better experience. The second issue, the beds were very hard. We had to ask the front desk for three extra comforters for each bed to put on the top in order for some of my family to sleep comfortably. I have been in China for two years now, so we were aware this could be an issue. However, my family was not so used to travelling in China and this was not something they found enjoyable. Please know the staff was friendly and accomodatiing. The experience was worth the money and I will try them again when travelling with family since they offer the apartment style rentals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Washing machine
Cons: They could teach better manner to their staff.
As we arrived by taxi, the front of the hotel was under construction. The taxi could have backed into it, but the doorman who was standing said something to the driver and we were let out on the side walk. Hotel staff came to help with our luggages, but it was awkward and troublesome. More disappointment was the hotel room itself. They are renovating one half of the hotel, but the room we got had water stains on the carpet in the hallway from the bathroom, mold in the shower stall, bathroom counter tops were dusty. When I confronted the front about the stain and the mold, what they said even irritated me. It was " maybe the room needs renovation!!!!" Why do you rent out such room at such price? Not worth staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P D from Rotorua New Zealand

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location was close to subway so makes travelling easier. Shopping malls within minutes away. Their 2-bedroom apartment are very nice and comfortable. Cutlery, cooking utensils, washer and dryer are included which is a bonus. Will definitely stay in this hotel again next time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Convenient Location

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Large one and two bedrooms for reasonable price

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
location is inconvenient to walk to restaurants, stores, etc. Carpets and furniture are a bit worn. Reservation was mixed up but resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gio from Philippines

Excellent Stay in Ascott Beijing Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The location and its amenities.
Cons: Curtains should be cleaned up. It was dusty during our stay.
Location: The location is located in central district of beijing with 10 minutes walk to train station and lot of chinese food nearby including mcdonalds.
The front desk was very accomodating inspite of us arriving 3am in the morning. We get the 2 bedroom deluxe and it was worth the money we pay, the bed was excellent, the toilet was classy, the living room was great, the kitchen area was complete with amenities and even the dining area was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AO from Boston

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel but there is hair in my room.... So that I did not feel comfortable walking with bare foot. But given the location and the hotel services, i will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Miami, FL

Nice space for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2013
good location, staff was attentive , great pool but maintenance is not the best Chinese quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sj from NZ

ascott hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it is fantastic. There were few unsual things and always you expect them in China. There were 4 of us in a 2 bedroo aprtment. There were only 2 bath robes and 2 free breakfasts. Not sue about the rationale. Only thing to complain is the travel agency. They sold us a private car to go to the great wall but a van with a guide turned up. She wated to sell us other things wich was annoying. We specified the times we need to be at great wall in writing but the guide said she need to come back 3 hours before. We refused to accept that and as a result had to wait for about an hour to be trasferred to another car. They apologised and provided free transport to the rail station as a good will which is good. I think Ascott Hotel need to have travel agents who are honest to keep its reputation.