Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Kirk from Albuquerque, NM

OK for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was poorly furnished- no drawers or shelves for storage, poor wifi connection, and dreadfully hot. Had to sleep on floor under small vent one night to get some slightly cooler air. Restaurant food was poor. Hotel did not provide contact email on Hotels.com, and phone number connected to answering machine with intelligible message, so could not inquire about airport pickup service, which they had but I couldn't us. I would look for another hotel next time.
1 out of 5
by Jay from UK

Appaling Hotel, Don't Go!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Price but would rather pay more to get a comfortable hotel. Hotel provided the shuttle on request.
Cons: Cleanliness to begin with atleast.
Location: It is not near the airport and took long time to arrive at the airport via shuttle.
Appaling hotel, dirty corridors, room and the bathroom. The wardrobe was broken with loose wiring hanging in it! No drinking water, need to buy at the premium RMB 5 per bottle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay close to airport

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived late in capital and grateful for the free airport shuttle service. Hotel is around 5-10 min drive away, which is nice. Small, relatively quiet, and comfortable for an overnight or two. Difficult to communicate with staff unless you speak Chinese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from CALIFORNIA

One of the worst hotels ever!

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I could give this hotel a negative I would have. The hotel is actually not connected to the airport and good luck getting the free shuttle. After being harassed by the taxi drivers at the airport who want outragous prices to take you we finally made it to the hotel on our layover. Once we arrived there was no one at the front desk and we had to search to get anyone to help us. After found the girl acted as if we were an inconvenience and was rude. Once we finally got to our room the key card would not work and i had to deal with finding the front desk clerk all over again. Once completed and finally in the room the real horror begain. Everything was dirty, tiles falling off the shower, sink did not drain, and the bed was about as soft as a board. Skip this hotel and book somewhere else even if it means a little more money. Trust me it will be well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from South Dakota, USA

Well suited for a transit hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Clean bathroom.
Location: Minutes from the ariport.
Others may think I am out of line for the rating I give this hotel. However, after traveling China for 2 mos you learn a lot about the hotels there. The major factor I consider is the bathroom cleaniness. It was clean and everything functioned well. I would add too the beds were more comfortable than most. Not up to american standards, but this is not a 5 star hotel either. And free airport shuttle is a plus too. Remember, if you are using the shuttle for some reason in China, the shuttles pick up in the departure area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from louisiana

great place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2013
great place to stay and very close to the airport, staff was friendly and eager to serve
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Service was good. Very convenient transit from airport to hotel. Other conditions was soso.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Bear lake Minnesota

Not up to par

Posted Oct 29, 2012
No one at the Beijing airport knew of the Hotel and I landed up being sent to the wrong hotel. Good news is that once this was discovered, they came and fetched me from the other hotel. transfere to airport was on time.