Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Best kept Secret

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: large pool Bamboo gardens cleanliness restaurant environment
Cons: Western food could be better...but this is China.
Location: cloe to subway and second ring road. Heart of the city.
As an avid swimmer, the Hotel offers the best sized pool in Beijing, short of the Olympic stadium pool. The Bamboo Garden is a favorite summer hideaway to enjoy a beer and a snack surrounded by an oasis of greenery with Goldfish enjoying the calm. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Chinese food is great. The "boat restaurant" offers a number of floating eating hideaways inside boats that are actually floating. This is a great place to finish a long day with good friends and a bottle of wine. I enjoy myself when I stay at this hotel and have been going back for many years....but don't tell anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 4

Beijing's best kept secret

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I have been going to this hotel since it was built. It is in a great location near the 2nd ring road and subway station. The hotel was renovated a few years ago...transformed would be a better description. The swimming pool is huge! For an avid swimmer like me this is awesome. It is open to 11 PM every day. It has a sauna as well. A restaurant allows you to sit in floating boats like a Chinese fishing village...such a surprising environment. The. Shanghai restaurant is like a Palace environment and the ground floor Bamboo garden is an oasis in the summer. A surprising and pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Park City, UT, USA

Nice, classy hotel, very close to public transport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel room was wonderful. There was a little problem with the language barrier since I don't speak Chinese and most of the staff doesn't speak English, but overall good stay. However, the Hotel restaurant was less than desirable. We waited 30 minutes for the bill. I finally had to walk across the restaurant to interrupt the wait staff from their hang out around the host stand and ask for the check. Food there was over priced and nasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

No air-con during Autumn

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Website
Cons: Improve on the internet speed and must have air-con facility.
Location: Good foods available around the hotel.
Hotel shut- down the air-con during our stay (23~25 Oct). Was informed by Front Desk that hotel will shut-down the air-con during the Autumn period. We had difficult times to sleep as the room was warm. We requeted for a fan and was informed that there was no fan available! Overall, the staffs were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paillardfrom Paris

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seul Bémol, les bouteilles d'eau avaient déjà préalablement été ouverte, non remplacé, juste à nouveau remplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by larryinmiamifrom miami

Its a nice hotel.....but remember....it's China

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel for location,which is fantastic, rates, which were good, and photos, which looked nice. The room was very large and nicely appointed. It needed the carpets cleaned as there were a lot of stains. The biggest issue was the air conditioner, which they evidently turn off at some point in October. The room was warm and their suggestion was to open the windows. Have you ever seen the smog in Beijing? It was a bit of a struggle before one of the rooms was switched to a wing where the a/c was running at partial. That was after a "discussion" where they wanted to charge me like $100us a day more. I prevailed and the rest of the stay was nice. Breakfast was good. not great. but varied and good. Staff in general was very helpful. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terencefrom Birmingham

a very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location, helpfull staff,5mins walk from subway and plenty of nearby places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

舒適,交通方便

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
房間很大,舒適,交通方便,在東五十條地鐵約十分鐘路程‧ 工人體育館就在旁邊,遠一點工人體育場內有很多酒吧和食市,晚上不會悶。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Qianfrom Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff there were very helpful, room was nice and clean. We had a pleasant four-day stay