Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by El from Australia

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The courtyard environment was its only pull
Cons: Attention to detail by the cleaners, maintenance work
Location: The hutong area is really nice, shows you a good side of beijing. Not far from Wangfujing shopping area
It was a fairly pricey hotel, so you would expect that the place was pretty well kept, however the shower in our room was terrible and neither the shower door nor the bathroom door closed properly so the bathroom was constantly flooded. I also noticed that it was quite dirty, just annoying things like the tiles in the bathroom and the top of the canopy over the bed. The room was also very small and the bed took up nearly all the space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darwin from Cheshire, CT

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Pennsylvania

Traditional Courtyard Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying in the Beijing Courtyard Hotel SiHe was one of the highlights of our 3 week visit to China. The traditional courtyard setting and amenities were interesting, authentic, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in six different hotels during our trip and this is the only one that included breakfast - and it was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt W from San Diego, CA

Amazing hutong experience

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a standard room. While the room had a traditional feel, the bathroom was nice and modern with Western style toilet. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We arrived before check in, so they stored our bags for us and gave us maps and suggestions for local attractions. Their front staff was always very polite and helpful. They arranged a car to come pick us up for our return to the airport. The hutong where the hotel is located is a short 10 minute walk to the Dongsi metro stop on the "5" line. It's also easy walking (10-20 min) to tons of locations and restaurants. We were able to walk to Wanfujing street easily. The hutong is about 20 minutes from "Ghost Street" as well. The hutong itself is very charming and safe. The people were very friendly and there were a few corner stores to pick up water and other items. The hutong is narrow so sometimes you have to watch out for bikes, mopeds, or even cars. We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants an authentic Beijing experience. It's a great location and close via walking or metro to just about all the Beijing attractions. A taxi from the airport was about 88 RMB and the driver didn't have too much trouble finding it. We provided him the address and a map to help out. I definitely recommend keeping that info handy for taxi drivers. Worse comes to worst, you can always get dropped at the nearest metro and walk the rest of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beijing Huton

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Position. Overall cleanliness. Heated floor.
Location: local eateries close by. 8 minute walk to 2 metro stations.
Very helpful staff. Gave us take-away breakfast for early starts. Provided free shuttle to airport metro station. Saved hauling luggage thru several intermediate metro stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TimShep from Singapore

Three times a winner

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a traditional courtyard residence converted to a hotel. It wins in three ways. First it's location in a hudong means you see a slice of life which is real unlike the international hotels built in glitzy new buildings which look the same all over the world. Second it is a collection of rooms tradionally appointed (mine had a four poster bed for those cold nights). Heaps of character. Thirdly though it is the service that stands out as the hotel which seems to be run almost entirely by women who were so helpful and were able to move me from a tiny room to something more substantial. The subway is a 12 min walk away down an interesting lane. Probably not so good for young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Perfect for family reunion

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in four rooms for three nights as part of a family reunion trip. There are nine of us from three generations. Every hotel staff, from the front desk, waitresses and housekeepers were very helpful. They made us feel right at home. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Seattle

Charming

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights and were happy with the hotel. The price was great, the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They offer free car service within a certain radius from the hotel which made getting to Tianamen Square very easy. If you don't mind walking, Wangfujing night market is very easy to get to and the subway stop was also nearby. The surrounding neighborhood will give you a nice quite glimpse into family city life in Beijing. The bed was a little firm for my preference and the center courtyard could use some flowers but, overall it was pleasant and a nice escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, calm and quiet, typical Chinese architecture.
Cons: Sings outside to help find the hotel. Difficult to find.
Location: Great location, close to the Forbidden City, etc.
Very nice location, but difficult to find. Even the taxi driver had problems finding the place and had to call the hotel. The rooms are very nice and very traditional, but the rooms were a little small. Will get a larger one next time. The place is so beautiful with the couryard, and it so peaceful, you would never think you are in the hearth of Beijing.