Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Pleasant hotel in lovely hutong

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My partner and I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was lovely and cool, great air-con. The bathroom was quite modern. They can order food for you which is great. We also took advantage of the airport pickup which was great and also the use of the car to take us out the the Great Wall. It was very central and a perfect base for our Beijing trip. We stayed 5 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CCC from California

Tradition and modern together

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the breakfast, the traditional look, the location and especially the staff!!!
Cons: Fridge could be cooler.
Location: Close to Forbidden City, and Night Market. Easy subway access. market nearby.
Super staff...very interesting location in a traditional neighborhood. Breakfast was well presented and plentiful! Worth visiting! Close to Forbidden City and Night Market. Nearby market and easy subway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Julia Yang, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review, it is a great reward for us and for our hotel. We really enjoyed the days with you. Hope to have you with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by debra from Australia

Best little hotel in Beijing

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sihe courtyard hotel is a friendly, comfortable little hotel right in the heart of Beijing. The staff speak excellent English and are very friendly and helpful. Situated near the centre and between 2 major subway stops, it's great; on the same subway line as Lama Temple and Temple of Heaven. It is beautifully quiet and the small courtyards allow you to rest between sight seeing. The next hutong has great small restaurants, go to the Hui restaurant (green sign) for excellent green beans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Julia Yang, Hotel Management
Hi Dear Debra, Thanks for choosing Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel. We are honored to be with you during your stay in Beijing. You are so nice and friendly, we enjoy the time sharing with you so much. Looking forward to have you with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ACT from Singapore

Great Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A truly unique experience awaits you at the Beijing Courtyard Hotel Sihe. the building is an authentic courtyard and our room (VIP Suite) was furnished with Chinese style furniture which also added to the ambience. Sitting in the peaceful courtyard as the sun was setting, reflecting on a magical day at the Great Wall was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by El from Australia

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The courtyard environment was its only pull
Cons: Attention to detail by the cleaners, maintenance work
Location: The hutong area is really nice, shows you a good side of beijing. Not far from Wangfujing shopping area
It was a fairly pricey hotel, so you would expect that the place was pretty well kept, however the shower in our room was terrible and neither the shower door nor the bathroom door closed properly so the bathroom was constantly flooded. I also noticed that it was quite dirty, just annoying things like the tiles in the bathroom and the top of the canopy over the bed. The room was also very small and the bed took up nearly all the space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darwin from Cheshire, CT

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Pennsylvania

Traditional Courtyard Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying in the Beijing Courtyard Hotel SiHe was one of the highlights of our 3 week visit to China. The traditional courtyard setting and amenities were interesting, authentic, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in six different hotels during our trip and this is the only one that included breakfast - and it was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt W from San Diego, CA

Amazing hutong experience

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a standard room. While the room had a traditional feel, the bathroom was nice and modern with Western style toilet. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. We arrived before check in, so they stored our bags for us and gave us maps and suggestions for local attractions. Their front staff was always very polite and helpful. They arranged a car to come pick us up for our return to the airport. The hutong where the hotel is located is a short 10 minute walk to the Dongsi metro stop on the "5" line. It's also easy walking (10-20 min) to tons of locations and restaurants. We were able to walk to Wanfujing street easily. The hutong is about 20 minutes from "Ghost Street" as well. The hutong itself is very charming and safe. The people were very friendly and there were a few corner stores to pick up water and other items. The hutong is narrow so sometimes you have to watch out for bikes, mopeds, or even cars. We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants an authentic Beijing experience. It's a great location and close via walking or metro to just about all the Beijing attractions. A taxi from the airport was about 88 RMB and the driver didn't have too much trouble finding it. We provided him the address and a map to help out. I definitely recommend keeping that info handy for taxi drivers. Worse comes to worst, you can always get dropped at the nearest metro and walk the rest of the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beijing Huton

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Position. Overall cleanliness. Heated floor.
Location: local eateries close by. 8 minute walk to 2 metro stations.
Very helpful staff. Gave us take-away breakfast for early starts. Provided free shuttle to airport metro station. Saved hauling luggage thru several intermediate metro stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013