Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 이가은from 서울

숙소 깨끗하고 프론트 친절!

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치는 동쓰역과 가깝고 주변에 큰슈퍼나 음식점이 많아서 좋습니다! 왕푸징까지 걸어갈 거리로는 좀 무리인것 같고 버스나 전철이용하기가 쉬운편!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 中国・無錫市

お勧めできないホテルです。

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: 地下鉄駅に近い
外国人が止まる事がほとんど無いホテルでした。IC Keyを毎日フロントで処理してもらわないとドアが空きませんでした。シャワー室のドアが無くなっていたので、シャワーを浴びると洗面所は水だらけになってしまいました。飲料水が置いて有りましたが、次の日から置いて有りませんでした。フロントに言ったら、初日に置いて有った物も有料だとの事。壁が薄く隣室の声がうるさい。完全なローカルホテルで、1泊150元程度が相場のホテル。エスベックスの料金は高い。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel Near Wangfujing

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Cleanliness and bathroom shower
Location: about a 5-10 minute walk from the DongSi metro stop (lines 5 and 6 I believe
This hotel is very close to Wangfujing, but as expected per the price per room, the hotel conditions leave much to be desired. If one is looking for a simple budget-friendly hotel that is not too bad, then this is the place for you. The carpets were dirty, the bathroom not the cleanest, but the beds were comfortable, the AC works, and the location is pretty decent. As well, the staff do not speak English, which can be a burden to those with minimal Mandarin abilities. A funky thing about the bathroom is that the shower head simply sprays water right onto the floor of the bathroom, as there is no catch basin for the water. Thus, water ends up all over the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rance

整體中等, 但廁所氣味有點重

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
房間都算乾淨, 但廁所氣味有點重. 需要要打開房窗通通
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a questionable experience

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is somewhat cheap comparing with the prices you can get through the Western websites. However, it is quite dirty and smells horribly. Everything is very old. The hotel management is trying all the small tricks to have you pay more like supposedly damaged hotel equipment, dirty towels, etc. pretending they don't understand English while some of them do. Hotel location is OK if you wish to see how common Chinese people live and it is close to a subway station, yet I would advice to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenfrom 日本

移転リニューアルして名前が変わってます。

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: 部屋がきれいで快適でした。
Cons: 特にないが、フロントの対応がややもたついていた。
Location: 東四南大街沿いで、地下鉄5号線の駅「東四」と「張自忠路」の近くだったと思いますので、ロケーションは便利な場所だと思います。エクスペディアの情報が古く地図が間違ってます。
改装され場所が移転されてました。 名前から東単がとれて、「銀地賓館」になっており、英語名はEden Hotelです。 タクシーの運転手がほとんど場所を知らず、たどり着くのに苦労しましたが、部屋はとてもきれいで快適でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋、日本

失敗した

Posted May 23, 2011
トリプルルーム王府井近くの宿を探してたどり着いたホテルだったけど、 シャーワーは詰っているし、テレビはホテル中壊れるし、フロントの態度は悪く 英語の通じない人もいるし、がっかり。いいのは価格かな。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Bad service. Good location

Posted Mar 7, 2011
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during my first ever visit to Beijing. It was recommended by a friend due to its location and that was the only part which I enjoyed. The staff at check-in could not locate my reservation. They also barely spoke any English which made the interaction very difficult and dissatisfying. It took >24 hours to resolve an issue with multiple calls from my husband (back at home) to Expedia and from Expedia to the hotel. I was able to get a room anyway but not the type I payed for. The room was very small, carpet really old and dirty, heater barely working (this was in February and it was snowing), very noisy. Anytime I was trying to talk to the hotel staff, they looked if they couldn't understand me at all and the only way I found out the issue was finally resolved when I asked my local tour guide to speak to them. The location is good though, right between 2 subway stations with many restaurants, a bakery and a grocery store nearby, Quite easy to get to the center and all attractions. My advice - find another hotel nearby (Double Happiness, for example - a beuatiful 'old style' place in a hutong nearby). This one is not worth the money and don't even try it unless you speak Chinese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norrköping

Helt OK hotell

Posted Jul 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotellet låg väldigt centralt och bra. Enkla, funktionsdugliga rum. Trots att det låg så central var det lugnt och tyst på nätterna. Sängarna var dock hårda, dvs enligt kinesisk standard. Personalen på hotellet var jättegulliga men ganska dålig engelska. Det uppvägdes dock av att "utflyktsarrangören" pratde bra engelska och hjälpte gärna till. Restaurangen på hotellet serverar jättegod kinesisk mat. Utan tvekan skulle jag kunna tänka mig att bo där igen, men var medveten om att det inte är ett lyxhotell.