Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Single traveller from Britain

Not wonderful

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The reception staff at this hotel need to go on a customer care course, as their service was very poor. I had to change room during my stay and it took over an hour to sort this out! I felt that the hotel was looking to maximise its income from each guest rather than concentrating on offering a good experience. Beware the bottled water, as its very expensive, buy from one of the local shops, where its much, much cheaper. The quality of the food at the hotel wasn't very good and again its possible to get better food at reasonable prices in the area around the hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Rooms are spacey with many ammenities included. Our party got two rooms; one overlooking the street and the other facing inside. The former did not have windows that opened the other one does. The AC does not seem to work but that was not necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate for a short stay with a tour group

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
As we were with a tour group, this hotel fitted the bill well. However we were there a day early and found that the location of this hotel made it difficult to find anywhere to eat other than the hotel itself. Front desk staff not very good at suggestions of things to do or restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Arizona, USA

Good location and value

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Cons: Although there are non-smoking floors and rooms, the front desk staff did not enforce the non-smoking policy for the floor or rooms.
Location: It is an easy walk to shopping, attractions and transportation.
Good location. 30 minutes walking distance from Subway and attractions. 10 minutes walk to bus stops. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance of major sites and shopping and bus stop not near metro stop. Staff competent but not extremely helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good price but not great location

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel OK, nothing special. Service fair. Location fine if you have a car but don't try and get a taxi from the nearest metro station about 1km away if you have luggage. Seems the distance is TOO SHORT for a taxi driver, they just drive away. Otherwise walk is just 15mins.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bed a little hard loved the location,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Will go back to the hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2011
The room is pretty good except the bath room. It had bad odor. Around the hotel has many different type of restaurants to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Feb 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and had nice hot showers, western toilets, and an ATM machine in lobby. The coffee shop was very good with some western choices. A little on the spendy side. And service was okay but China has a problem understanding about serving your different meals together, so you can all eat at once. Some of the time this did work out though. The personnel were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this!