Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westminster, md

Nice hotel, close to the metro, very helpful staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff was fluent in English, the hotel had good breakfast, location, and comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

すべてトップレベル

Posted Apr 24, 2015
今回の宿泊はとってもよかったです。 朝は部屋で撮影していたので、朝ごはんを食べれなかったが、 そのほかの面においてとっても満足です。 また宿泊したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok

Fine hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The beauty of the traditional Chinese compound and rooms combined with modern facilities and the great staff. This is esp. a family hotel.
Cons: Probably could put a couple of heaters in the hallways during the cold season. The bar needs two servers at dinner time.
Location: The hotel is in a hutong and is a great location for local food restaurants and up on hutong 8 is a Western style pub!
The staff speaks English and were very helpful. The compound is set up as a Chinese compound and it does get cold in those hallways leading into the reception area during the winter but it really is a great place to stay. A computer in every room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado USA

Great hotel to get a feel of the feel Beijing.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Close to subway, shopping and many restaurants.
Great location with a very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable and charming. There is a sense of being in a neighborhood rather than a tourist area. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MARSEILLE

hôtel à recommander pour visiter pékin

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: hôtel traditionnel pékinois
Cons: R.A.S.
Location: quartier commerçant et a proximité métro ligne 5
Pour visiter le centre de pékin c'est parfait Un hôtel traditionnel calme, confortable et propre pour un prix correct Un buffet petit déjeuner extra et un accueil à votre écoute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johanfrom göteborg

en pärla.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfekta hotellet för den som vill bo i riktiga beijing hellre än något flott komplex med många våningar, majoriteten av personalen talar god engelska och är väldigt trevliga. Hotellet ligger i ett hutongkvarter som känns väldigt lugnt för att vara så centralt, jättemysig hotellbar som serverar dryck och mat med klassisk kinesisk harpa(?) live vissa dagar. Personalen hjälper gärna till med guidade turer runt stan. Positivt överraskad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

중국 느낌 물씬, 좋았어요^^ Good

Posted Jan 19, 2015
솔직히 위치가 좋다고는 못하겠어요. 인근에 4개 역이있는게 그 역들의 중간에 위치하고 있달까. 마지막 날 하루만 여기서 묵었는데, 바이두 맵으로 지도 검색해서 찾아갔네요. 초행해는 찾기 힘들 것 같으니 주소참고하셔서 바이두 맵도 확인하고 가시길! 조식은 간단해보이지만 꽤 훌륭하고요, 가격에 걸맞는 서비스들을 제공하고 있어 여행의 마지막을 잘 마무리할 수 있었습니다. I think it is hard to find this hotel first time. I advise you should use "Baidu map" and use the address to find the hotel. (China address is very systematic and simply )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennisfrom Västerås

Här kommer jag tillbaka!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Väldigt prisvärt hotell med exceptionell service från personalen. Fräscha, mysiga rum och god frukost. Rekommenderas starkt!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikaelfrom Vaxholm

Helt OK hotel för att uppleva Peking centralt!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Litet mysigt typisk Kinesiskt hotel som ligger på en mycket liten gata i centrala Peking. Vill ni ha något annorlunda och i tyst läge, så rekommenderas detta. Bra frukost med även västerländska rätter. Vi fick "bröllopssviten" som dock inte var något vidare, mörkt och litet, mot extrakostnad på ~50 kr/natt uppgraderade vi till "family room", samma tyå som våra barn fick automatiskt. Klart bättre! Använd dock inte hotellets "taxi-service" när ni skall göra större utflykter, de tar ca 20% i egen avgift. I övrigt inget att tillägga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com