Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianafrom Vancouver

HWA needs repair

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was old & needed renovation. Kettle was broken, washer was broken, dead fruit flies on kitchen counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed that this room did not have laundry facilities, as promised. This made the stay inconvenient for us. We requested the same room as received on a previous stay that did include laundry facilities but did not receive it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

交通位置很方便

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
這次訂到的商務房在11F,有小廚房、客廳、沙發,獨立的雙人房,有線上網的書桌,很乾淨,不知其它等級的房間是否也有類似的水準。這酒店在西單商圈,附近交通、購物方便。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arttufrom Helsinki

Aavistuksen kulahtanut, vaikkei ole kovin vanha

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sijainti on loistava ostoskeskuksen yläkerrassa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bra läge

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jag var mycket nöjd med hotellet men saknade trevliga utomhus- restauranger i närområdet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrikfrom København

Hotellejligheder med super beliggenhed

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellejligheden, vi boede på, var stor og havde alt, hvad vi havde brug for (dog ikke bestik, kopper og tallerkener i køkkenet). Personalet var meget hjælpsomme og venlige (trods manglende engelskkundskaber). Vi var meget tilfredse og vil helt sikkert bo her igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henrikfrom København

Super beliggenhed og service

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
HWA Apartment Hotel ligger i et shoppingcenter med hotellejligheder i et travlt område nær metrostation. Servicevilligheden blandt personalet er helt i top, og det mere end udligner det relativt dårlige engelsk, som tales og forstås af flertallet af personalet. Lejlighederne er rene og lyse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom 北京

不愉快的旅途

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
酒店收费不公道,清洁服务员没礼貌。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Long stayfrom US

The washing machines still exist!

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My 2nd long stay (2 months) at this apartment hotel and in general, I am very pleased. You do have to insist on things from the staff. When we came we asked for a room with a washing machine, and were told the rooms did not have washing machines. When we told them we had stayed before and knew there was a washing machine, they gave us the room. The WIFI was also out, but we bought a cheap router from the 6th floor, and that fixed it. We also bought a rice cooker/hot plate and used them for cooking. In terms of grocery/convenience stores, there is a Watson's on the 3rd floor of the same building. There is also a V and Go store in the basement of a nearby mall. You can also take a longer walk down to the Xuanwumen stop where there is an upscale BHG mart in the SOGO mall. Lots of expat products in there. I used the pool and gym almost everyday. It is mostly basic stuff, but it is good enough, and is mostly empty, so you usually have the pool to yourself. The 8th floor has a huge food court and is still a fun place to eat in a pinch. You have to get a pre-charged food card from a counter at the center. The rooms are generally a bit dated, but workable. The level of cleaning is more to the standard of a serviced apartment than hotel. This place is recommend for a family stay, and people already familiar with Beijing, but it can also be a way to get a more authentic China experience and "home like" feel. It is certainly a great value, so go ahead, and give the HWA a try! :)