Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Hubei Hotel, Beijing - A Good Place

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel is located very close to the Library subway station. The hotel amenities are very good, and staff are very helpful.
Cons: Hotel should arrange a tour bus to go to Great Wall or any other place, even for one customer. They should also have airport transfer buses arranged.
Location: A couple of minutes walk to library subway station. There are several good restaurants around. There is also a supermarket about ten minutes walk.
Although mainly found Chinese travellers there, I found it great. Staff were very helpful. There was at least one person who could speak in English. They also told me how to get about in the subway when asked. However, if you want to travel to Great Wall, hotel will not arrange a tour bus for you. I hired a taxi because I had one day allocated to go to Great Wall and it suited me. Also, hotel will not arrange airport transfer bus. There are taxis, and I took one, as I had luggage that I cannot carry in the subway. I found Chinese people as helpful people. Some will take a few minutes to show you directions. These seldom happen in a western country. If you know Chinese language, even a little, it will definitely help, as a few can communicate in English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TDansinfrom Cambridge, NY

Convenient to subways - but smelled of smoke

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient to subways and the universities. We vacationed with my son who had already been in Beijing since June so he knew how to get around. I'm not sure how easy it would have been if he wasn't with us because the hotel staff didn't seem to speak English well. I booked a non-smoking room but got a smoking room so it smelled of smoke which wasn't pleasant. We learned to request non-smoking for the rest of our trip. It was an okay place to stay for few nights, but I wouldn't stay longer than that.We did have to leave for the airport at 3 am and there was a staff member readily available to check us out and give us back our deposit (500 CNY). The wifi is only down in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very conveniently located hotel in the zhongguancun neighbourhood. The registration desk staff are comfortable with english which is a great asset. Very close to the Peking institute of Stomatology and subway line 4 Pizza hut KFC are nearby and lots of supermarkets with basic amenities The rooms are good with complimentary coffee tea high speed internet and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by まこfrom 首都体育館

なかなか良かった

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
首都体育館まで徒歩で10分地下鉄駅まで5分。英語が通じるスタッフが限られていたが、丁寧に対応してくれた。中国にしては、なかなか。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ninnifrom Sverige

Nära Peking Zoo

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rummet och servicen var helt OK. Frukosten tyckte vi INTE om. Det fanns bageri i närheten med fantastiskt goda mackor, kaffe och te på rummet. Det dög bra för oss. Ligger en bra bit från centrum men skönt att inte vara mitt i turistområdet. Ett område med mycket ungdomar då Nationalbiblioteket och flera andra studierelaterade byggnader fanns i närheten. Inget nattliv att tala om. En stor, fin park några hundra meter bort. Nära Peking Zoo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, USA

Beijing Hubei Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet was not maintained well, not clean.The AC control does not work well. Too hot, not enough cold air even adjust the temperature all the way to the lowest settings. The shower drain was clogged. No WiFi in room, only in the lobby. But, the price is in-expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TCfrom Houston

Convenient location, but OK hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit old, but is conveniently located. Not far from subway station (National Library).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

蠻不錯的旅館

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
整體而言,是蠻不錯的旅館,但較適合商務出差,因此附近很冷清,旁邊應該是完全沒有超市,所以生活機能較不方便,休閒旅行者多考慮。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wells Kimfrom 서울

무난한 호텔

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: 호텔로비, 객실이 넓은 점. 종업원 교육이 잘 된 점 이전의 호텔들은 이상한 냄새가 났었는데 여기는 그렇지 않다는 점
Location: 지하철 4호, 9호선이 통과하여 시내 이동이 편리함. 편의점, 빵집 등이 근처에 있음. 호텔 앞 버스정류장이 있어 五道口에 가서 한식을 먹었던 점이 좋았음.
길건너 쪽에 국가도서관이 있고 지하철역(국가도서관역)이 도보 5분 이내 거리에 있어 이동이 편리하였다. 시설은 깨끗한 편이며 종업원들도 고객서비스에 많은 노력하고 있다는 것을 느낄 수 있었다. 욕실 세면대 침구 등도 만족할 만 하였다. 조식은 68원이어 조금 비싸고, 메뉴는 많았으나 입맛에 맞지 않아 한 번밖에 하지 않았다. 매년 호텔선택에 고심했으나 앞으로는 여기에서 머물려고 한다.