Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint B&B type of mini-hotel. Traditional neighborhood, great to walk around with many interesting shops. Very friendly staff. Better for vacation than a business trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Madhurkankanafrom India

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Safe, clean and comfortable. Centrally located the courtyard hotel has easy and ready access to the subway station and taxis. The hotel staff is friendly, knowledgeable and speaks English most importantly. I enjoyed my stay, more so because of Blacky and Mika
5 out of 5
Recommended
by junma

服務好,很有特色的旅館

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
傳統胡同巷弄很有特色, 房間乾淨,服務態度很棒!! 離地鐵也不遠, 但小菊兒胡同有點難找...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noel G.from New Haven, CT

An Oasis of Calm Amongst the Party!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my brother for a week while we toured Beijing and the immediate Gulou neighborhood. The first time you try to find the place is a little tricky but once you're inside it's the loveliest boutique hotel. Superb service. A complimentary welcome afternoon tea. Great public spaces for reading or hanging out. Awesome rooftop patio. Great food made-to-order! Best part was how peaceful it was while inside, but once you're out onto the main alley it's a raging cluster of shops, restaurants, cafes, and bars. We both had a total blast and WILL stay here again when visiting Beijing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia, USA

Wonderful staff, Great Location, Super Little Hote

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the atmosphere, and the price.
Location: It is located in the middle of a hutong famous for its shopping. It's very close to the Lama Temple, Hue Hai Lake, the Bell and Drum Tower & subway.
This small, homey little hotel is a gem. Located in one of the busiest hutongs in Beijing, you would never know it once you walk in the door. The atmosphere is so peaceful and laid back. The location is right in the middle of things and close to a subway station. The rooms are small, but the welcoming common room is a great place to meet other travelers. The staff is fantastic! They are so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this unique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabelfrom 台灣

外面就是熱鬧的街道

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
有電視更好
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grethe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Taste of Old Beijing

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice boutique hotel in a very small hutong next to one of the most popular bigger hutongs in Beijing. Room was very small but clean nice ! Staff were friendly and offered good customer service. Amenities were what you would expect. Location was a bit hard to find as the hutong is very small...but once you found your way, was very convenient.