Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

A nice stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The location, there are many shops that you can shop at, near to the subway!
Cons: Advertise more about this hotel, even the taxi drivers there didn't know about the location of this hotel. Maybe should put a signage at the main road
Location: Qianmen Street is the place to enjoy the night view. You can shop there too, there are so many shops!
If you are going on a budget trip to Beijing, this hotel is comfortable enough for your stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My mom fell down during our visit and Jack (one of the staff) took the endless efforts walking to the pharmacy at night to find medicines for her. The staff can speak English too! About the area, it is very close to subway line, even at night you can just walk along the street called Qianmen Street! Beautiful stay and experience we had! Try it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Very Central, Great Neighborhood.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great location. Lots of character. Friendly though young and inexperienced staff.
Cons: The beds were quite hard. The front desk and lounge area could use a renovation.
Location: Short walk to the south gate of Tiananmen Square and subway, steps from Qianmen Street (Retail), hundreds of restaurants/shops within a 5 minutes walk
I had a hard time finding this hotel, which is hidden in what feels like an alleyway (but is in fact a 'Hutong', an old very narrow street). The location is actually great, very central in a charming and very active neighborhood. A nice experience in contrast to staying in a large western chain...I would only recommend this hotel to travelers who don't require luxury. It felt very much like a youth hostel rather than a hotel, but is charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

If your looking for China

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Well superglide aircon lifts its not. China tea house for real it is, beds as well. My only complaint the bed high futon astyle mattress a little hard for these old bones. Walking distance close to every major thrill and thrill China will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great location to main attractions!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The hospitality and friendliness of the staff, almost got teary when I left.
Cons: Phone service! If they could possibly install a payphone in the lobby would be awesome.
Location: Tianmen Square, Forbidden City, the Hutongs, subway station, Quianmen Street (for shopping) and lots of restaurants!
Got there at 3am, the hotel staff were quick to provide me a warm bed to sleep in. This little hotel is near most attractions in Beijing, 10 to 15 minute walk and you will be in Tianmen Square. Definitely this is the place to stay and experience the true and pure Chinese Hospitality. One word of advice... If you book a tour with expedia, make sure the tour operator knows where you are staying, I ended up missing the Beijing Opera Show and almost missed the Great Wall tour! The staff would be able to arrange for you some of the tours with some advance notice. I ended up going on my own to the Great Wall, the front desk told me what subway and what bus to take and I made it there in about two hours (Badaling section). Lots of restaurants nearby with authentic Chinese food, you will enjoy it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hagen

Tolle Lage nahe des Tian An Men Platzes

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Die Lage in einem Houtong und die Nähe zum TianAnMenPlatz
Cons: Die Einrichtung könnte etwas besser instand gehalten werden.
Location: Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Meter von der QianMenDajie, mit seinen Geschäften, entfernt. Um das Hotel herum befinden sich kleine Restaurants und Läden
Das Beijing Hyde Courtyard Hotel liegt südlich des Tian An Men Platzes in einer kleinen Gasse. Zur U-Bahn und zum Platz sind es ca. 700 m. Zur QianMenDajie sind es ca. 25 m. Eine tolle Ausgangsposition um die Stadt zufuß zu erkunden. Das Hotel selbst bietet alle nötigen Annehmlichkeiten. Das Personal spricht ausreichend englisch. Die Zimmer sind einfach, aber aussreichend ausgestattet. Frühstück wird angeboten, aber man kann auch in einem der kleinen Dumpling-Restaurants, die sich um das Hotel herum befinden, hervorragend frühstücken. Wenn ich wieder in Peking bin, werde ich hier wieder übenachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

gute Lage

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aufenthalt war ok, obwohl man uns erst nicht einchecken wollte. Es gab wohl mit anderen ausländischen Gästen, Reisepässen etc. Schwierigkeiten. Erster Eindruck und Behandlung war nicht sehr professionell. Nach Rückkehr des Managers wurden wir doch eingecheckt, während des "nervrecking" Wartens bot man uns sogar Tee an.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raifrom japan

観光目的なら、ロケーションが魅力。

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
まず、2014/9月現在で、holels.com掲載の地図情報が誤っていますので、ご注意ください。googleや他サイトで検索すると、正しい地図が得られると思います。ホテル自体は、歴史があり登録されているような古い建物の内装をきれいにしている建物です。清掃は行き届いていると思いましたし、趣があっていいと感じました。他の方も書いているように、トイレとシャワーが一緒で、バスタブ等はありませんのでご注意ください。このホテルの魅力はロケーションだと思っています。地下鉄の駅、天安門広場まで歩いて10分程度、前門という場所自体が観光地化されていて、買い物も気軽にできます。ホテルの周りに一本入ると、ローカルのお店が並んでいて食事や買い物も非常に安く済ませられます。警官も多いので治安も安心できると思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lebrunfrom France

Situation idéale pour visiter pekin

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les matelas sont effectivement très durs, la salle de bain mérite renovation. Neammoins la situation est top, le personnel très sympa
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointedfrom Dalian, China

Won't stay here again

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had problems with the hotel the moment we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Akhilesh Chaubeyfrom Pune

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is at good location, very comfortable to roam around Tianaman square Forbidden City.. Rooms are not so good but still affordable for listed price