Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Hotel with Minor Problems

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and very comfortable bed. Nice staff that's always willing to help.
Cons: Room renovation. Complimentary swimming caps for people that don't know that swimming caps are required to swim in the hotel pool.
Location: Two bus stops away from Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City.
The hotel is mainly for people using the convention halls that are attached to the hotel, but for tourists it is still a good place to stay. The hotel was clean and nice but there were a few problems. Our shower didn't really spray. It was more like a big faucet. The room was clean but did show signs of age and should probably be renovated soon. The beds were very comfortable! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful but it was always a game of chance to talk to one that spoke enough English. The hotel is located very close to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City but if you want to get some local food, you will have to do some traveling. Overall, this was a great place to stay for our visit in Beijing and we would recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel, close to subway and Chang'an Ave.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Booked this hotel as a last-minute emergency. Staff was very understanding of the late booking. Hotel is a short walk (by Beijing standards) from the subway and only a handful of stops away on Line 1 fron Tian'anmen and Wangfujing. Hotel was clean, very nice, beds were comfortable, good a/c, and washroom was small but clean. It has the weird window-wall between the washroom and the bedroom, but that happens at a lot of Chinese hotels for some reason. Swimming pool is nice, though the attendants are a bit over-helpful. Make sure you bring your own swim cap, you're not allowed to swim without it - though you can buy one there. Staff speaks some English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Beijing international hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
5 star foyer, 3star room, expansive food and side service charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy traffic, hotel of downtown area

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: location is good.
Cons: renovate the bathroom to make it look good.
Location: it is quite close to downtown, the centre of Beijing.
The bathtub is quite old and seems not clean. The price I got is not expensive if compare with other hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Beijing International Hotel has been constantly on the hardware facilities were upgraded. Although our efforts can not be perfect, but we will make unremitting efforts, to make up for the lack of hardware facilities with high quality and efficient service and elegant accommodation, hope to receive your concern and support!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very luxurious hotel, friendly staff, and terrific amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lian from Canada

Very nice hotel for business meetings.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms are good, health club is supper.
Location: Easy access to the near-by bicycle rental rack extends local streets tours.
The hotel offers nice facility for conference and leisure travellers. It close to all major tourist attractions and transportation is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room good but food prices aoutrageous

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: room had everything and quiet
Cons: breakfast for a reasonable price.
Location: nothing to do anywhere in the vacinity, 20 minutes walk to Oriental Plaza.
no real complaint, just avoided eating in the hotel due to outrageous prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Good hotel, nice food & easy to access to BJ city

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Good environment, nice food and easy to access to the center of Beijing city ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Von from California

Close enough

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean carpet
Location: Metro line 1, Forbidden City and Tienmans Square.
Hotel was just above average. Rooms where clean, but carpet was dirty. Metro line 1 near hotel, caught the metro to Forbidden City and Tienmen Square. Most staff only speak China.
2 out of 5
by John from Cleveland, OH

Very little value in staying here.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Too many to list. See "experience."
Location: Great location. Wangfujing, etc.
Stayed here on business, 3 nights. I almost left after the first night. Not sure where to begin with this. First room had stains all over the carpet; tub in bathroom was chipped to the point that you could possible cut your foot. Water out of the very old shower head comes out like an old, leaky outdoor faucet; While taking a shower, the water did not drain, so you'll stand there up to your ankles or shins in water; Small bathroom, very dated furniture, dressers and cabinets. There is a note in the room that the hotel is under renovation and to please excuse the noise. I asked to be moved to one of the renovated rooms (although I don't think that was understood). The new room was exactly the same as the old except for the chips in the tub. I truly hope this was not one of the renovated rooms. Should I expect this for around US $90 per night? Maybe. But two years ago stayed not far from here at the Park Plaza Wangfujing for the same price and it was far nicer. Should have stayed there again. Within 100 meters to the west is the Jianguao Garden hotel. Stayed there last year. Better AND less expesive than Beijing Intl. Location is great but that's about it.