Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very luxurious hotel, friendly staff, and terrific amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lian from Canada

Very nice hotel for business meetings.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms are good, health club is supper.
Location: Easy access to the near-by bicycle rental rack extends local streets tours.
The hotel offers nice facility for conference and leisure travellers. It close to all major tourist attractions and transportation is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room good but food prices aoutrageous

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: room had everything and quiet
Cons: breakfast for a reasonable price.
Location: nothing to do anywhere in the vacinity, 20 minutes walk to Oriental Plaza.
no real complaint, just avoided eating in the hotel due to outrageous prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Good hotel, nice food & easy to access to BJ city

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Good environment, nice food and easy to access to the center of Beijing city ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Von from California

Close enough

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean carpet
Location: Metro line 1, Forbidden City and Tienmans Square.
Hotel was just above average. Rooms where clean, but carpet was dirty. Metro line 1 near hotel, caught the metro to Forbidden City and Tienmen Square. Most staff only speak China.
2 out of 5
by John from Cleveland, OH

Very little value in staying here.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Too many to list. See "experience."
Location: Great location. Wangfujing, etc.
Stayed here on business, 3 nights. I almost left after the first night. Not sure where to begin with this. First room had stains all over the carpet; tub in bathroom was chipped to the point that you could possible cut your foot. Water out of the very old shower head comes out like an old, leaky outdoor faucet; While taking a shower, the water did not drain, so you'll stand there up to your ankles or shins in water; Small bathroom, very dated furniture, dressers and cabinets. There is a note in the room that the hotel is under renovation and to please excuse the noise. I asked to be moved to one of the renovated rooms (although I don't think that was understood). The new room was exactly the same as the old except for the chips in the tub. I truly hope this was not one of the renovated rooms. Should I expect this for around US $90 per night? Maybe. But two years ago stayed not far from here at the Park Plaza Wangfujing for the same price and it was far nicer. Should have stayed there again. Within 100 meters to the west is the Jianguao Garden hotel. Stayed there last year. Better AND less expesive than Beijing Intl. Location is great but that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast in the room rate rather than an add on.
Location: Short 5-10 minute walk from the metro station and the central Beijing rail station with shopping very close.
We got a upgrade to a suite unexpectedly which was nice surprise. The room was clean and the bed was relatively soft for a Chinese hotel. Overall, we had a good stay. Downside was breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Hawaii

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Near the Beijing train station. Go across the street where you will fin an underground local food court.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Little expensive services,tours& restaurant Located close to shopping malls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Melbourne Australia

3.5 star

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Close to subway station and 30 minutes walk from Tianammen Square and Forbidden City and good shopping. Breakfast buffet very good but expensive. Bring your own swimming cap if you plan to use pool as hotel will charge 100rmb for a cap. Very firm beds but they are king size, which is not easy to find in Beijing.