Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Handy for early flights

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very close to airport terminal with good free shuttle to terminal building. Staff on reception very helpful. Good value for money and does the job as transfers from the city can be quite long even early morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport but not to my expectations

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: It needs a total make over
Good as I was waiting for taxi for a long time called the hotel and the arranged to pick us up and dropped us back after our night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Convenient for overnight layover

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Free shuttle. Check with airport info. Don't be scammed by taxi posers. Room was adequate. Bed was firm. Great for $60.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MUHAMMAD ZAMAN from USA

close to the airport

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's ok for overnight stay; but will look for alternative hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Berg from Corpus Christi, tx, usa

very good experience overall

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel was chosen by expedia as an alternative to the original booking hotel due to inspection issues at the original hotel. it was a good hotel to stay in , fairly close to eh airport, and the hotel shuttle was very convenient and appreciated for getting me to and fro the airport. the room as good, and had all of the things needed for a stay. the only issues i had were a long wait at check in due to the change of hotel, but that was solved after the reception people finally checked with a manager, and because it took so long to check in, i missed the breakfast buffet by 3 minutes and the restaurant workers. insisted that i pay for breakfast at that point. i do not expect the hotel workers or anyone in china, to speak english, and that is something that all international travelers have to contend with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skim from New York, NY

Nice hotel near main attraction

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Facilities and friendly staff
Cons: It would have been nice if the toilet wasn't broken.
Location: It was near all the major attraction. The subway was close by.
It was my first time visiting Beijing. I was pleasantly surprised with hotel and their staff. The hotel facilities were very nice and the friendly staff made my stay a pleasant one.
2 out of 5
by Brian from New York, NY

Just a roof near the airport, sort of

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Cons: Cleanliness, decor
Location: Absolutely nothing
The staff were fine, but this is not a place you would want to stay for any reason except that you need a room reasonably close to the Beijing airport for the night. Everything about it is run down, it smells, the wallpaper and carpet are stained, the entire location and aesthetic are strictly industrial park, etc. It is not funky in a good sense, or the kind of one room shack where you expect dirt floors and it's sort of charming; it passes itself falsely off as being up to American or European standards, and while an effort is made to keep it clean, the place is a depressing wreck. It is certainly affordable, sort of close (15-20 minute taxi ride from airport, although they have a free shuttle from the airport - IF you can find it; I couldn't, although they did drive me back to the airport), but other than that, it is what it is.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edd from Florida

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Like staying at motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Honolulu, Hawaii

Geat Hotel to wait out the storm.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Incredible matched marble wall hanging!
Cons: This is strictly a one night Hotel
Location: Nothing outside but Industrial Parks
First, I have to mention how helpful the Information booth in the Beijing airport was - fantastic!! They called the Hotel shuttle for me and I was escorted to the van! The Hotel itself is a good place to sleep if you have a connecting flight the following morning. The breakfast was adequate, the staff very polite and friendly. Not a lot of English spoke in this area and not much to see outside - this is the industrial part of Beijing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
It was OK for an over night stay . Close to the Airport. Their Airport shuttle got us their in time. Very little English at this Hotel