Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Mooie kamers, goede locatie. Vasttapijt in de kamers mag eens gekuist worden. Voor de rest heel goed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
To get to the hotel you have to go down a small alley before veering left into another small alley. This in itself is painful but would not be the end of the earth if they gave you these instructions when you booked. However they don't and taxi drivers don't often know where it is or refuse to go down there this left us walking the dark and smelly alleys in the dark trying to stumble upon the hotel. Once we arrived the reception was good with English well spoken and the room quality is also good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RL from Hong Kong

Deeply dissatisfied!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
I was totally disappointed! I booked on hotels.com for this hotel the night before my intended stay and received instant confirmation that my reservation was successful, with debit made on my credit card. However, upon my arrival at the hotel, I was told that there was no record whatsoever for my booking! Then 2 guys appeared, saying that they were from another hotel (長園賓館) of the same chain, and offered to take us there and that we didn't need to pay extra for the rooms. I might be wrong, but I suspected that 容園 allowed over-booking and let the other hotel take over the business. The rooms and service at 長園 were actually reasonably good, but the price range was lower than that of 容園. I did bargin and finally got a fairer deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cathyh from Taipei

北京老胡同區 交通位置方便

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
容園交通位置很方便,離地鐵站近,附近就是著名護國寺大街,北京道地小吃多,如果喜歡老北京胡同,這是不錯選擇。但唯一美中不足的是,房間熱水不夠熱,水壓小,天冷洗澡時冷得直打哆嗦。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yao from Singapore

Location is good

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels
A unique hotel. It is near train station, lots of food outlets and shopping around. Not too easy to locate for lots of people. Tip: Look out for the biggest newest hotel on that street (only one there), turn left all the way, you will find it. There is a small little signboard on the main street beside the hotel stating "Rong Hotel) which will lead you in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from Australia

Excellent location for subway travel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
A traditional decor hotel in an older area undergoing gentrification. All the staff were friendly and helpful, their english is adequate for most requests. Overall the internal setting was pleasant and relaxing, I would certainly rebook again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ktnh

初来中の宿泊なら気に入るかも

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
当方15年程前より1泊40元~五つ星(現地観光局指定)の招待所・ビジネス・リゾートタイプなどあらゆる宿泊施設を利用している中国語日常会話レベルの現地滞在経験者。コスパ率は良いほうと感じた。理由としては女性が満足できる程度の衛生度・水回り清潔・シャワーのお湯出具合・水圧問題無し・セキュリティ安心(カードキー)・洋・中華の朝食付き(お粥美味)・天安門という北京の中心エリア・地下鉄駅徒歩圏内。このサイトに掲載の口コミで目に付いた不満点である「見つけにくさ」は中国の街に慣れているのと事前確認(このサイトの地図は間違っているので注意)をしたので問題なかった。欧米系のどなたかが指摘されているタオルの質だがこの料金なら十分。このホテルの売りは中華チック+衛生面合格+市中心にあること+100米ドル切る料金。中国初心~中級者の欧米個人客中心に受けるものを追求したという印象。実際のサービスはソフト面は欧米的なものは期待しないほうが。当方は早朝のタクシー利用法や美味しい月餅のブランド、チェックアウト時決済に腑に落ちなかった点など都度フロントと会話したが納得の行く回答を得られた(会話は中国語)。全ての客にとって残念なこと:ホテル手前の路上がゴミ集積場(常にゴミ散乱)。中国初心者にはきついかも。かといって駅からタクシーを利用する距離でもなく運転手も乗車拒否するかと。四合院も散乱ゴミも含めて中国らしさが味わえると考えるしかない。欲を言えば、建物全体を屋根を含め見渡せるような眺めを楽しめる高みがあれば。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 서울

매력적인 호텔, 잘못된 위치정보

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
론 야드 호텔은 매력있고 인상적인 호텔이다. 북경의 전형적인 후퉁지역에 위치하고 있으며, 쓰허위안(사합원)을 개조해서 만들었다. 중국전통이 물씬 느껴지는 호텔이고, 아침조식은 아주 만족스러웠다. 호텔이 구석에 있긴 하지만, 호텔을 나서면 어짜피 관광을 가봐야할 후퉁지역이 좍 펼쳐진다. 주변에 저렴하고 맛있는 식당도 많이있다. 호텔에서 제공하는 나름의 이벤트도 날마다 준비되어 있다. 단점은 아무래도 시설이 낙후되었다는 점이다. 객실바닥의 청결상태나 에어콘성능, 욕실수압 등은 현대식 호텔보다 뒤진다. 더 큰 문제는(이 문제는 호텔의 문제가 아니지만) 위치정보가 잘못 되어있다는 점이다. 호텔스닷컴의 지도와 전혀 다른 곳에 위치해있어, 나는 1시간이나 헤매고 다닌후에야 찾을 수 있었다. 호텔스닷컴으로 예약하는 사람들은 필히 위치확인을 제대로 하고 투숙하기 바란다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from New Zealand from Christchurch

Great place, but hard to find!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Well, I read all of the reviews, so I knew that this place was great but hard to find. I had all the maps, but wasn't prepared for the confusion of entryways that look almost like alleys. I also didn't realise how close Huguosi Street was to the Metro station. So be prepared to be lost, maybe, but along the way find nice small places to eat, and reach a great courtyard hotel at the end of a dead-end alley that is itself a branch of an alleyway that runs off the street. There _is_ a sign that says "Ron Yard", but when I was there, it was obscured by a BIG sign for a new building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location and near resturants

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel has no safe box, no gym, breakfast is boring and only Chinese food. But location is good and near the mrt.