Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bad location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
To get to the hotel you have to go down a small alley before veering left into another small alley. This in itself is painful but would not be the end of the earth if they gave you these instructions when you booked. However they don't and taxi drivers don't often know where it is or refuse to go down there this left us walking the dark and smelly alleys in the dark trying to stumble upon the hotel. Once we arrived the reception was good with English well spoken and the room quality is also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yao from Singapore

Location is good

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A unique hotel. It is near train station, lots of food outlets and shopping around. Not too easy to locate for lots of people. Tip: Look out for the biggest newest hotel on that street (only one there), turn left all the way, you will find it. There is a small little signboard on the main street beside the hotel stating "Rong Hotel) which will lead you in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from Australia

Excellent location for subway travel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A traditional decor hotel in an older area undergoing gentrification. All the staff were friendly and helpful, their english is adequate for most requests. Overall the internal setting was pleasant and relaxing, I would certainly rebook again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from New Zealand from Christchurch

Great place, but hard to find!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, I read all of the reviews, so I knew that this place was great but hard to find. I had all the maps, but wasn't prepared for the confusion of entryways that look almost like alleys. I also didn't realise how close Huguosi Street was to the Metro station. So be prepared to be lost, maybe, but along the way find nice small places to eat, and reach a great courtyard hotel at the end of a dead-end alley that is itself a branch of an alleyway that runs off the street. There _is_ a sign that says "Ron Yard", but when I was there, it was obscured by a BIG sign for a new building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location and near resturants

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has no safe box, no gym, breakfast is boring and only Chinese food. But location is good and near the mrt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Coman from Sydney

Beijing Ron Yard Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very cosy little courtyard hotel in the heart of Beijing Old Town. Located in a lovely little traditional Chinese hutong for a peaceful and relaxing stay away from all the hustle and bustle of the big city. Just off the hutong is a little street with an abundance of traditional Chinese restaurants and cafes to choose from. The hotel is also a stone's throw from Forbidden City and other must see attractions in Beijing. Michael Xi and his staff were very helpful and friendly from organising tours and airport pick for us to giving us directions and tips on the local area. We also went away for 2 days to Xi'an and Chengdu and the hotel staff kindly stored our luggage for us securely during this time. The rooms were clean, comfortable and a good size. Also toasty and warm, a welcome respite from the cold temperatures outside! (We stayed in March when it can be quiet cold!) Highly recommend a stay at Beijing Ron Yard for a comfortable, peaceful and relaxing stay in traditional Beijing at a very reasonable price :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Thumbs up for Ron Yard hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really a great place to stay for a variety of reasons. The breakfast each morning was traditional Chinese, cooked by a wonderful chef. The food was delicious! They also had a few items for those who wanted American food. The hotel is in the old part of Beijing, lots of history and small buildings---not the big high rise hotels and buildings. I felt safe and enjoyed exploring in the nearby neighborhood. You got a taste of China you would not get in a modern hotel. The hotel folks were friendly and very helpful. The only real drawback---the bed was pretty hard---even with a thin foam topper. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Kentucky, USA

Don't pass up a chance to experience this

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Really pretty!
Location: Very close to many restaurants and shops, while maintaining the atmosphere of a sanctuary.
This hotel was a wonderful experience; it felt true to the culture, while offering me western comforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Sep 19, 2011
I was able to book a single room at this courtyard hotel for a reasonable price , and I was extremely satisfied with my stay. The staff was wonderfully helpful, the breakfast (which is included) was delicious, and the environment of the hotel was comfortable/cozy while at the same time the decor was tastefully done. I am not necessarily a fan of "traditional courtyard-style" places (since they often seem kinda overdone and kitschy -- displayed for foreign tastes), but I found the place to be a nice, quaint, lovely place -- an island away from the sometimes over-large and chaotic feeling of Beijing. I would return to this place for sure. The room rate also seemed reasonable for a single, although the price for doubles and above seem to jump sizeably. Most important, the hotel is very clean and very quiet. The only downside: I had a hard time locating the place. The small hutong in which this hotel is situated is not very well marked and so it took some persistence to find it in the end.