Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Korea

nice place, hard to get to with out print of hotl

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: nice helpful people
Cons: let people know hotel room by the office is noisy if window is open.
Location: 30 to 45 minute walk to tinamen square, forbidden city. lots of police around.
When you arrange a ride and they leave you hanging it is bad . The people at the airport state they cannot speak English cannot help you. Found the airport express, I got on the airport express very nice helpful people went to second stop on their advise to the subway, cannot remember the stop, got off, went to stand for subway very nice person told me 2 stop to get off from there, then got a motorbike people carrier ride to hotel total 25 for train, 3 for subway, 40 for people carried to hotel. A great adventure. I did not trust the airport people telling me to take the taxi, would not give me a price stating it is metered. As I rode the train saw the backed up traffic to the area where hotel was. cannot image what the cost would have been. for a total 68 yaun made it to the hotel in less than 30 minutes from the airport. Be adventuresome, only two stop for the airport express train. if you print the hotel information it list the subway stop. only two stops on the line right there by the ticket stand. Very nice people on the motorbike carriers , 5 minutes to the hotel. 30 to 45 minute walk to tianamin square, forbidden city from the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ambiance plus, comfort mediocre

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel was its best feature. Walking through the hutong provided an interesting glimpse of contemporary Chinese life.
Cons: The lighting in the room and especially the bathroom could be much brighter.
Location: We managed to walk to The Forbidden City and Tian'anmen Square from the hotel. There were excellent restaurants nearby, a night market, shopping.
We wanted a Chinese experience. That's what we got. We spent little time in our small room, but it was adequate for our needs, although the lighting was poor and the Internet was woefully slow. The location was excellent, close to the subway and within walking distance of popular famous sites. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was filling and varied, but the hot dishes were tepid. The courtyards were great meeting places for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

authentic hutong experience

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
An authentic hutong experience! Very comfortable bed and great location. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo from New Jersey

My stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
More the expect thanks you to carrie,Hilary, and coco they are more the helpful to make our stay please everything was great even i had little accident Coco manage the situation promptly and accure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great character and staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice and helpful staff, location, character.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in one of those alleys, surrounded by the real Beijing. Close to many things.
Due to airline issues, our arrival changed several times and hotel staff were super helpful and understanding, offering to pick us up at whatever time needed. They actually contacted the airline to figure out our arrival and had a driver ready to pick us up. The facility is charming and has great character. Our favorite place of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip! Will want to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Qingdao

Small, quiet and charming

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet location very central in Beijjng hutong. Small charming hotel with helpful staff. Some tours and car hire available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Qingdao

Central location in hutong among Chinese residents

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for Family get away. Centrally located close to subway and small restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Qingdao

Hyggelig hotell i sentral hutong

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig hotell i kinesisk stil i sentral hutong i Beijing. Nært til metro, butikker og restauranter. Området er befolket av vanlige kinesere og dagliglivet deres er synlig i smugene rundt hotellet. Hotellet kan hjelpe med turer, leie av bil mm. Snakker brukbart engelsk i resepsjonen. Hjelpsomme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from UK

Authentic Chinese Experience & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights here in March & would happily return for more. If you are looking for something different to an anonymous 4* western type hotel, this little place will fit the bill. The young female staff were all smiles & always happy to help. Their English was fine for the normal visitor & hotel administration type queries. The room was very clean, & looked exactly like it does on one of their website photos. You have a choice of western or eastern type food at the breakfast buffet. While walking along the hutong to find the hotel, I began to wonder if I was on the right lane because I could not see the hotel anywhere in front. However I discovered there was a sharp bend in the lane and the hotel was located just around that bend. The neighbourhood is very safe. There is a large Wumart supermarket on the same junction as the Dongsi subway (exit C for the hotel, Exit B for the supermarket).