Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Not much around hotel for tourists. Very nice room

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Not Mich around hotel for tourists, but the rooms were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
住了8,9百一晚的套房,为什么洗澡间的水龙头那么不让人满意,流水很奇怪!出门在外最基本的洗澡都不舒服,整体就会让人不满足。表面修的好,还不如在细节上做胜负。还有每个房间的锁头也真是差强人意。多多在细节努力吧,要不以后这个价格不会再住。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Minjeong Shin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Dequickfrom België

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel op wandelafstand van de "Temple of Heaven". Korte taxirit naar het Tien An Men plein en de Verboden Stad. Korte taxirit naar de Deshengmen toren, waar bus 919 genomen kan worden naar de "Great Wall". Voor shopping korte taxirit naar "Silkmarket". In de kamers is alles aanwezig, wel een beetje stoffig en airco werkte niet, maar het openen van de vensters was voldoende. Het ontbijt biedt een ruime en voldoende keuze in aangenaam kader. Het restaurant heeft ook een heel ruime keuze (in dezelfde zaal als ontbijt) met vriendelijk, gewillig personeel. Het ander personeel is zoals het hoort: vriendelijk, gewillig en bekwaam. Kortom een hotel om naar terug te keren. Spijtig dat in de kamers en andere ruimtes voltapijt wordt gebruikt, is moeilijk te onderhouden (vlekken)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigelfrom Singapore

worthy hotel near Temple of Heaven

Posted Oct 10, 2013
The hotel is 2 bus stops away from Temple of Heaven . Theroom was really has the 4 star feeling . I enjoyed my bath in bathtub. As for the hotel staffs, they reply to question you ask . There is no added information that you expected. My impression of them is 'Dont ask me ' mindset .I dont even know I have meal discount voucher for breakfast slotted into the cover of room card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlenefrom UK

Great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No english TV channel to watch
Location: just roundthe corner from Pearl Market which is always great in my mind!
I didn't expect much of this hotel having read the write ups but I wanted to be within walking distance of the Pearl market so booked it anyway. I stayed 3 nights and I found the staff very helpful. Their english was OK but not brilliant but they were so pleasant. Someone mentioned the carpets as being bad in their review - I thought they were quite clean! I had an Exec room - it wasn't huge so not quite sure what the difference to the other rooms was except there was a little area where the mini bar and wardrobe was. If I had to complain it would be about the lack of english movie channel on the TV. The only english speaking channel was the news but I had my laptop so I watched a movie on that instead. No wifi in the room but had cable for internet. Didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on that. This hotel is not the newest hotel hence why I gave 3 for condition and upkeep but I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Érika L.

Buena opción si quieres estar cerca del Tiantan

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Es una muy buena opción, cerca del Templo del Cielo, del Mercado de la Perla y de la línea del metro que te lleva a todos lados o hace transferencia cómoda con las otras líneas. Es de los pocos lugares donde entienden un poquito más el inglés y son muy amables. Su restaurante es buenísimo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger

Hotel Room Scared Me!

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beijing The Temple Of Heaven Hotel - not any longer it is now the TianTan Hotel. when the cab driver pulled up I was afraid I was at the wrong hotel. Front Desk service was good (not as slow as normal). Room was very dark and had a bad smell. It took me awhile to figure out all the lighting and what everything did also the thermostat wasn't the most user friendly but i figured it out. once the room cooled down most of the smell went away. went down for breakfast and the smell there almost made me sick. went to a local market and bought some snacks for the room. The hotel was withing walking distance of the Pearl Market and for 10 RMB was given a ride back to the hotel. overall not the most friendly place, but after the smell was gone it wasn't that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carita

kielitaidontonta henkilökuntaa

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotelli hyvällä paikalla, huoneet siistejä. Henkilökunnan kielitaidossa parantamisen varaa, Englanti ei heiltä ihan sujunut.