Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnietherrtfrom Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Nice hotel in a quiet Hutong

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Location and staff are great.
Cons: No English movies
Location: Perfect!
We've stayed at the Tianrui several times. The last time we were quite disappointed with the lack of cleaning. Obviously our complaint was heard because this time the room was spotless. New toilet, new sink, new shower head,new LCD TVs and marble tile in the entry way are great features. Just wish they added an English movie channel;. The location of this hotel is so ideal-in a quiet hutong with only a 5 minute walk to Wangfujing street and only 2 minute walk to the subway. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Glad we stayed here and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewartfrom Auckland , New Zealand

Great Location;Great Price; Very Local Environment

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Cons: Very , very, hard Beds
Consider it to be a local hotel rather than a European Hotel and you won't be disappointed. We were a party of 3 couples and each had an executive room. This was a separate bedroom with accompanying sitting room with TV and settees. The beds in all 3 rooms were rock hard. One of us contemplated lying on the floor to see if it would be softer than the mattresses!! The location of the hotel is very good, but can be hard to find. It is in something akin to a service lane backing on to some very expensive shops and hotels. There are a number of very good local eating places ( with emphasis on "local") Don't expect English to be spoken but the pictures in the menus are enough to get by. We were all happy with the hotel and would stay there again, based on the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex A

Close to Wanfujing

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is at best 2 star so you should expect the service to be 2 star as well. Unless you have to stay in the center of town to be close to Wanfujing for shopping, I would advise you find another hotel. You can get a hotel with better service and facilities for the same amount. Breakfast is very modest, so are the rooms. Linings are not changed regularly and there is some smell too in the bathroom. The only thing going for the hotel is the location and also the staff are nice.
2 out of 5
by SSfrom London

The staff don't speak English.

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff insisted they did not have my booking and wanted me to book again
Location: brillian
It's cheap and brilliantly located but be prepared to spend a lot of time explaining the most basic things to staff who dont speak english. Location - Excellent Staff - Poor Service - Poor Quality of Room - Acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get a little "old" Bejing experience.

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: The bed mattress
This is an older style hotel and is in one of the few old Hutongs remaining in this area. This made it a very interesting place to stay but at the same time very convenient for one of the main shopping streets and the Forbidden City, Tianamen Square and the Beijing Railway station. Make sure you know exactly where the hotel is located as we found it very difficult to find despite asking numerous locals for directions, they didn't know who it was either. The one down side was the bed mattress was as hard as a rock, despite looking pretty new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jabello

VERY GOOD OVERALL

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location ! Really the best. Near everything yet quiet, with some small chinese stalls just outside the hotel. We booked a room for the family (4 people) and it worked very well. It was very clean, very spacious and the bedding were excellent. The service is correct, but not outstanding. The breakfast buffet is disappointing overall. Still, overall, a very good value for money considering the nice room and the perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tianrui - rue commerçante Wangfujing

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Equipe très serviable dans cet hôtel fort sympathique. Le gérant est anglophone. nous a bien aidé dans la réservation de billet de train et d'hôtel en Chine. Très bien pour les familles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 宮城県

3日間滞在しました。

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
王府井は近くて便利だし、ホテルの対応も良い方かと。 でもホテルの場所が狭い路地裏の為(北京空港からタクシーでホテルへ行く場合)、100%詳しい地図等必要になります。 中国のホテルは普通だけど、部屋の床は汚いし、備品が壊れてり(床は掃除してない感じで、ドライヤーの部品が壊れてた)。 それ以外は、まあまあでした(冷蔵庫、エアコンが使用できたので)。 3日間無事問題なく滞在できたので、良いかなと思うけどね。