Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Taxi's dont like it..

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Feel, Bathrooms, Location close to town
Cons: Sound insulation
Location: Foodies will love this place
Hotel is exactly as named... a traditional feel, and a great location. The only problem is that taxis and cars cannot access it during most parts of the day or night, as its is in a restricted vehicular access area. You need to walk 280m to the main road, bags in hand, or 180m through the lanes, to get to an area that has a possible taxi available. Taxis know they cant access at night, so refuse to go there at night, even if you only want to be dropped off at the road 180m away, if you cant speak the language, they wont understand you, and refuse to take you. Thank god for the rickshaw drivers. Other than that, quite comfortable, but paper thin walls mean that you do wake up whenever someone walks past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

老北京の豊富な伝統

Posted Jan 25, 2015
3泊4日だったが、ホテルに戻るのが楽しみ。静かでしかも寂しさを感じさせない。 ホテルのそばは観光客でごった返していたが、自分がそこの住民であるかのような気分で、にぎわいを見つめていた。静謐とにぎわいが調和したいい環境でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Traditional looking hotel with some issues

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is a traditional looking hotel located in a sketchy back alleyway in the center of Beijing. The room was nice- two adjoined rooms with a king size bed and smaller bed + two bathrooms and heated floors and tv. I had several issues with this hotel: #1- Location- the hotel is located down a small alleyway, which cars cannot drive thru- this made it difficult to locate and for pickup/drop off by taxi. #2- Wifi issues- the wifi kept dropping out and had trouble connecting. #3- Construction- the hotel appeared to still be under construction with workers hammering and making noise outside of the lobby (although it was quiet in the rooms). ----- Here were some positives: - the hotel room felt very traditional and was nice and warm, which was a plus during winter. - hotel staff was very friendly and had an English speaking staff member available 24/7. They even booked a private car service to take us to he Great Wall and the airport. -Cost- very affordable. ---- After spending 2 nights there, I became more familiar with the area and was able to find my way around. It was a nice hotel; however, not sure if I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jihyefrom 서울

적극추천합니다☆☆☆☆☆

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
직원들이 하나같이 너무너무 친절하고 인사성이 밝아서 좋았어요 베란다있는 방이었는데 춥지도않고 방음도 잘되어있고 방도 너무 이뻤구요 무엇보다 난뤄구샹 후퉁안에 있는 호텔이라 왔다갔다 하면서 후퉁구경도하고 넘 좋았네요 다시 북경 간다고해도 꼭 여기로 갈거에요 넘 친절하고 위치도 너무 좋았고 호텔도 되게 이뻤어요 쟈철역도 걸어서 3분에서 5분정도고 찾기도 무지 쉬웠구요 후기가 별루 없구해서 걱정했는데 대만족!!! 공항에서 택시타면 100원정도 나와요 택시타서는 쨔오따오코우(交道口)가달라고하고 만약 모른다고하면 난뤄구샹(南罗鼓乡)역 쪽에 있는 쨔오따오코우라고하면 알거에요 거기서 쥐얼후퉁(菊儿胡同)찾아가면 빨간 홍등같은게 네다섯개 걸려있는곳이에요 한칭호텔옆에 구윈팡 이라고 되어있고 차들어가는곳처럼 생겼어요 호텔 이름이 중국어로 구윈퐝(古韵方)이에요 낮엔 찾기 진짜 쉬워요 전 새벽 2시에 찾느라 글씨들이 좀 안보여서 고생했지만ㅋ 제가 쓴대로만 참고하시면 찾기 쉬우실거에여ㅎ 호텔 바로앞이 후퉁이라 왠만한 시간엔 다 먹거리투어며 구경할것들도 무지많구요 근처에 24시 편의점도 있어서 좋아요ㅎ 24시편의점에서 앞으로 쪼금 더가면 큰 과일가게 있는데 거기 과일들이 무지싸고 맛있어요 중국과일 진짜 달아요 후퉁쪽에 츄러스에 아이스크림 파는것도 무지 맛있어서 매일 먹었네요ㅋ 또 가고싶어지네요ㅎ 암튼 이번 4박5일 여행 호텔도 너무 좋았고 서비스도 최고였고 가격도 저렴하고 위치도 너무 만족했어요^-^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SG

Love it!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We stayed there for 5D4N, basically the hotel staffs were very efficient and attentive. The room was very comfortable; sheets were clean and floor was very clean as well. The only downside was that the entrance of the hotel was going through some minor makeover, this causing an awful cement smell whenever we enter or exit the hotel, the location of the hotel is quite convenient, located in nanluoguxiang with lots of restaurants and different kinda of street food. When the taxi took us there, he had to let us get off outside an alley and we had to tow our luggage through the whole stretch of road to look for the hotel ourselves, so be prepared to do some minimal walking . Distance from the hotel to the nearest train station (nanluoguxiang station) is about 10-15min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Bordeaux

Très bel hotel mais bruyant

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un très bel hotel dans les hutongs donc difficile d'accès pour les taxis et nous-mêmes nous sommes perdus. Nous avons bénéficié d'une très belle chambre traditionnelle suite à un surclassement, c'était une experience fabuleuse. Personnel très aimable et aidant. Seul grand bémol : l'insonorisation. Entre les travaux et les voisins (surtout les voisins) c'était très dommage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

鄰近相當熱鬧

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
大體滿意,房務和前台親切有禮,但前台人力調配不均,有時只有一個人,需要等待,且前廊施工過久,粉塵滿天飛,每回經過都要閉氣且小跑步
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

汉庭档次的酒店

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
总体性价比还行,跟汉庭差不多。位置就在南锣鼓巷旁边,步行到地铁站10分钟左右。酒店在装修,所以6点之前有点吵。客房中规中矩,空气供暖一般。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N America

Average hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Front desk service is good.
Cons: Washroom smell. Hooks for hanging clothes on the walls because there's no closet.
Location: Location is great. Close to shopping and restaurants. 3 subway stations nearby. The Korean restaurant on the street is excellent. We ate there twice.
wifi quality is poor, didn't work for 2 days (we stayed for 5 days). Washroom has strong smell, vent is too noisy and neighbor complained so we had to turn it off. Ground floor room has no window so we moved to second floor upon request. Taxi cannot come into the alley, we need to walk to main street to take taxi. First room we stayed had no shower door so the whole washroom was wet after we took shower. Breakfast is below average. Coffee is very weak, milk and sugar added in the pot. TV only had Putonghua channels, even western or Cantonese movies are translated to Putonghua. Limited channels. However, the price is cheap and we don't expect the same service as the 4 or 5 star hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trondfrom Oslo

Holidays in Beijing

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did 9 days in Beijing and this hotel is located very good for spend days in the city.