Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good location right next to Nanluoguxiang

Posted Sep 1, 2014
great for late night snacking. very accessible by train
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Everything was traditional and cultural

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel was traditional which was nice to have a little sense of feel of the olden days in the past. I only stayed in the hotel for two nights and it's very convenient to the traditional busy street shops and plenty of food restaurants around, it's a must overall stay for experience and loads of tourist. Good fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Central location to explore hutong area and restaurants
Cons: Wooden floor in room was a little dirty, but other than that the room facilities were very clean.
Location: Located in the heart of the hutong area, there are many alleyways, shops and restaurants to explore nearby. Drum & Bell towers also only 10 mins walk
Recently refurbished rooms and great location in the heart of the historical hutong area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eva T from Stockholm Sweden

Tourist

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel and the countryyard is splendid! Green and birds singing. Nice independent bar just behind the garden.The neigbourhood has all you can wish, Chaos and feng Shui, common life and trendness. Front desk staff do their best but their service minds managing may improve. The breakfast is a mess, they do not refill the food and clean the tables. Sometime big problems with wi fi during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claus from Denmark

Great area

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great area. Very reasonable hotel for a few days, if you like us don't expect much, but prefer spending time exploring the city. As every where else in China, the beds are really hard. It can be a little hard to find, since Taxies have a hard time getting close. We had to walk a bit, but with a smart phone and gps you can easily find it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naresh from sydney

Centrally located, close to amenities

Posted May 22, 2014
Good stay at the hotel. Conveniently located. Quite clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014
Dear guest! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Beijing Traditional View Hotel and share your stay feel, we are characteristic theme hotel, with a good external environment, we will continue to provide the best for you and all the guests stay feeling, sincerely look forward to your visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Australia

Hutong location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you like Hutong area in Beijing, and like to blend with local evening crowded people this hotel may be for you, we like it, it is clean hotel, friendly services room is good at this moment they are doing the renovation and plenty of improvement, When We arrived to the hotel the alley were pack with people, and the taxi man help us with our heavy luggage's it is not easy for taxi to come to this hotel. a bit of distances to the main street. transport for heavy luggage may be uncomforting, near by is so many choices of local foods venders
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph from Oro Valley, AZ

Traditionnal neighborhood

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was undergoing some renovation so it was dusty. The mattresses were extremely firm and in the morning you would get a sewer smell from the bathroom (try to get a room at the far end of the sewer line). Apparently, China does not use P-Traps in their plumbing. Having said that, the hotel is in a neighborhood district first built out during the Ming Dynasty. Tons of restaurants and convenient to public transportation. The room was attractive. each floor has a theme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from UK

Good location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Good location in bustling hutong. Shame about the constant noise from the refurbishment taking place in the hotel meant that a morning lie in past 8am was not possible. Also our room was right next to the reception so we could hear the phone buzzing all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com