Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location, walking distance to nightlife

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was real easy to find. Location is not exactly where hotels.com map says it is. It was located right next to a subway station and that was real convienent. Rooms were nice. We barely spent any time in there, but it was an ok place to rest your head. WE had a really nice hutong close to us. Also a few blocks away was the nightlife. The hou hai area had a lot of "beer bars" as the locals scream out and food places to choose. We had agreat time and could easily walk back to our hotel. 7-11 was close by as well. While forbidden city was a little bit of a walk it was still close enough that we decided to walk to it. Overall I would recommend this place if you are only going to stay for a couple days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from San Francisco

Bad service

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is convenience if you take the train for your site seeing. Otherwise, skip it because it is on a big street and dusty due to construction and many cars. Receptionist at the service desk has bad attitude. Bed felt like just the spring and cover (bad for back)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to subway station

Posted Oct 11, 2013
We didn't pay much for this room, so we weren't expecting much. It is basically a college dorm room with it's own bathroom. The room we had was nothing like the photos show. The bedding was clean but had tears in them. The pillows were very flat. The bed is very hard (standard for Asia). Many older buildings in Beijing don't have u-bend traps in the plumbing to keep the sewer gasses from coming up the drains, so we kept the bathroom fan running with the door closed so we didn't have the smell in the room. We didn't spend much time in our room--we were out exploring, so we really just needed a place to sleep and store our stuff. One big plus: it is just across the street from a subway station, so it was very easy to get to by train from the airport with rolling suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman from Sydney NSW, Australia

Excellent value and location

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: None
Location: See above
Good location, helpful staff, excellent value for money, would stay again at this hotel, wifi works in rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Max from St. Paul

Dirty, Uncomfortable, but a great location

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not intended for western travelers. The beds feel like your sleeping on the floor and the walls need a serious paint job, but if you can get past that the location is superb for the price. Right across from a metro stop, directly next to the street Nanluoguxiaong, and in the center of the city. We loved everything about the stay except for the hotel itself. They also have a tour company in the lobby but they are very disorganized (showed up one hour late) and although they bring you to the Great Wall they will also bring you to a couple stops intended to get as much money from you as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jakoline from Copenhagen, Denmark

Good location, value for money, hard beds

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard beds and communication with staff
Location: Was very convenient, directly opposite a subway station and very central
We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and would do so again under the same circumstances. It's a budget hotel in a very good location with a subway station across the street and a 7-11 a few doors down, along with the Houhai Lake a short walk away. Staff did not speak much English, which made communication hard, however they did help us book taxis. The beds are extremely hard, so be prepared to be aching! Other than that it was all that we needed and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not awful. Not great.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Location: Convenient to a great hutong. Can walk to forbidden city but this takes a while.
The rooms are not as good as the pictures suggest. Some staff speak limited English. Bed uncomfortable (I could feel the springs pressing into my body when I lay down). Window would not close but thankfully we were saved by central heating. Room was cleaned satisfactorily. The hot water was barely hot enough to have a comfortable shower. Otherwise OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Hungary

Miserable little hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stay here if you are desperate and dont wnat to spend much money. It's a dump!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great value

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Great for the money. Room was in good shape and big enough with lots of amenities and bathroom was fantastic. Considering the location and the price I would certainly recommend this hotel!