Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jian from San Romon, CA

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: It has rooms for workout, sauna, massage, etc. It provides a lot of different services.
Cons: Shower area needs to be separate inside bathroom in apartment building.
Location: There are restaurants, buses, subway, department store close by.
Good facilities, clean room, restaurant, very nice hotel staff. every things are great except shower without curtain, making bathroom wet. Definitely, I would choose it again if I will stay that area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Am -,Chinese Traveller from NYC

Not up to Western Expectations.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Courtesy of staff, particularly Reception, Doorman, Bellhop and housekeeping are exemplary but the spacious apartment has seen better days, no shower stall nor curtains so water inundates the entire bathroom and buckled the floor outside bathroom.! No in-room wifi. Clean linens, typical extra firm Chinese bed and convenience of #4 Metro line may be sufficient for value conscious travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Audrey from Uganda

Great location for university

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity to tube station and places to eat
Cons: The restaurant inch the hotel was very expensive and not very good. They could have a more reasonably priced buffet.
Location: See above
We stayed here in the apartments on our first trip to china. The reception staff are helpful and go to lengths to try and figure out where on earth it is we were trying to visit - if you speak no or little Chinese, you need your destinations written in Chinese for taxi drivers. This worked a treat most of the time, until we tried to get to the red theatre to see the Kung fu show and ended up at the Beijing Opera (which was vastly over priced and very very very dull). The room was clean and has a useful fridge large enough to store cartons of drinks, fruits etc. I loved the location as it was very close to the tube station, close to a busy shopping area ( with fast food and other restaurants) and across the road from Renmin University. Security was good and we felt very safe there. Enjoyed the stay and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by QQ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Darmawans from New Zealand

Good Service at reasonable price

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value for money to those looking for budget hotel, close to subway (5 mins walking).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Philadelphia

Fine for modest price but showing its age

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yanshan is one of the oldest "international" hotels in Beijing--dating to the 1980s, and it shows. Perfectly fine but in need of a facelift and has some old-style Chinese hotel traits (for example, pretty much nothing in the way of a no-smoking policy). Staff is fine but far from friendly / attentive / highly professional. Location is excellent if you need to be in Haidian / near the universities. Very close to subway station on one of the more useful lines. For a modest rate, not a bad deal for increasingly pricey Beijing. And for anyone who was a student here back in the day, it's nostalgic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Beijing

Yanshan CCPR

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
More positive than I expected after all after reading some of the reviews. As a matter of fact, very positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Stay at Yanshan

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at Yanshan a couple of times before. Only problem this time was that I booked on hotels.com, but they put me in the east building, behind the main building with the lobby, and the rooms are not as nice and don't have a real shower. Just wish this distinction was made clear on hotels.com during the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lineta

close to remin university subway stop.

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is very accommodating but do not have very good english. This is not a leisure hotel it is more of a business hotel. no sight seeing tours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy no

Posted Dec 5, 2012
This hotel was beautiful! There were 2 towers, we were in the older section. It wa an older building with apartments and the rooms were very cleaned met our needs, since we were gone all day. It could of used a new coat of paint, for the price.....it was fine! If your looking for fancy, you would request the newer bldg..........