Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ちゅん

地図が間違ってます

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
今回仕事で行った際、アパートメントの部屋を利用しました。一人で泊まりましたが 、3部屋3ベットで広々と泊まれました。インターネットも有線ですが快適に利用できました。なおホテルの場所は地下鉄市民大学駅からすぐですが、WEBの地図では市民大学内に有るように指示されており、最初間違って大学内をうろうろしましたが、市民大学の反対側で交差点で見渡せばすぐわかりますので、ご注意下さい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom korea

지하철역이 가깝다

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: 지하철역이 가깝고 북경대와 가까워서 용이하였다.
Cons: 직원들의 영어사용
지하철역이 가깝고, 북경대와 2~3정거장으로 북경대에 일이 있어서 가는 경우 매우 용이하다. 번화가는 아니고 주거지역으로 조용하다. 건물이 신축은 아니지만 사용에 전혀 불편함이 없고 매우 깨끗하다 호텔직원은 영어를 잘하지 못한다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Taiwan

Not too impressive

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It says it is 4 star hotel but there are actually two buildings and one of them is 3 star. I think it is over priced for 3 star apartment style. I paid 45 USD per night and the accommodation is not very good. A bit smell and bathroom and shower are together and quite sketchy. Closet and doors are quite old. The good thing is the view is quite nice and the bed is very comfortable! I wouldn't stay there again. Location is very good. 3 min walk from subway and right next to the shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHUNGfrom KOREA

방상태는 좋았으나...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
방은 청결하지만 호텔 객실 내 물품들 사용하지마세요 물이 15위안이나 합니다! 그리고 방음이 전혀 안되요...새벽에 옆방 노크소리에....모든게 다 들립니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and everything

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My whole family stayed at the apartment building, we really enjoyed the stay. Would definitely stay stay in the future. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by Russellfrom New Zealand

Yanshan Apartments

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Renmin University and local subway station made getting around really easy. The Holiland Bakery just around the corner is awesome
Cons: Cleanliness of room, provide guests with English room information.
Location: There is a lovely park with a Lake nearby for jogging etc. Just take the subway to the National Library station. Park opens at 6am, awesome.
A bit disappointed with the apartment in terms of cleanliness, walked around the room barefoot for about half an hour and afterwards my feet were black, not exaggerating, they were black. There was no in-room information about the hotel or apartments so difficult to know what facilities were available. Also, although there is a kettle and mugs in the room there is no complimentary tea or coffee, so make sure to get your own. The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful especially in terms of sorting taxis etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronaldfrom Singapore

Good service from staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Huge room size. Good staff service.
Cons: Sound proofing the bathrooms.
Location: Good location in Zhongguancun. 5 mins walk from Renmin University station Exit A2. Convenient if you are coming from Tianjin high-speed rail.
The hotel staff are friendly, reception and service desks personnel. The apartment rooms we stayed are quite old, but clean room though. Plus point is the room size is extremely huge. Be careful that the bathrooms are non sound proof, I can clearly hear my neighbours talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dieterfrom Winnipeg, MB

My stay at the Yanshan

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Cooler AC at night, though not a huge problem. Wider WiFi bandwidth.
Location: large shopping complex, by a university, many places to eat, a large superstore.
Overall, was a good experience. The location is good - near subway, university and in the Haidian district where many technology companies and institutes are located. There are many restaurants nearby as an option to the typically high priced hotel restaurant. The street in front of the hotel is one-way, so a bit of a challenge for taxis, but the rooms are quiet without the sound of traffic. Upon exit, go left down the street a bit and there's a lady who has a shop that sells fresh fruit - really handy! The AC runs well, but I wonder if it is turned down a bit at night since the room seemed a but warm. Internet is broadband to "Network 10" and worked well, and there's WiFi but disappears a bit when there's lots of guests. Overall, good value for the money. I did not stay in the apartments, which I hear are lesser quality, but in the newer building in the deluxe rooms, and a few times in the standard rooms. From Beijing Capital Airport, about 130 RMB by taxi, 1 hour at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wrong choice

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
high price, bad room, no airconditioner, no refrigerator