Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oro Station, ON

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Location: several restaurants (didn't try them) close by and antique markets. I'm not sure how you verify the antiques but they were interesting to visit
Close to the subway and some interesting shops. Very hard beds but they provide a thick mattress pad on request which made the beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J B from London

largest bed in the world

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the hotel's executive room on 24th floor, and this room has the largest bed I've ever seen! at least 2 meters wide, and the general condition was ok due to wear and tear for a long period. But the service on the executive floor is non-existant, and the executive lounge was locked up and fridge was locked up for use outside hours. and there was really nothing inside the lounge either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from california

good place to be for a week in Beijing.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: It was clean and had everything we needed to get by for a week. The elevators worked well, and we didn't have to wait long to get one.
Cons: Our specific room had a few pretty bad stains on the carpet that made it un-appealing. Also the lights in the room were dim. The bedside lamps needed
Location: Location was good. There was a KFC around the corner along with a grocery store and some Chinese noodle places that we were told were good.
We were there for a week while on a tour of China. The hotel was nice and clean, and the lobby was impressive. The room was spacious and clean. There was free wifi in the lobby that was pretty good, but sometimes you had to walk around to get a good signal. People at the desk were helpful and spoke fair English. We had no problem communicating our needs, and they always called a taxi for us without any delay. The room was dimly lit, it would have been nice if the bedside lamps were bright enough to read by. There were nicks in the wood in the vanity and doors, and the grout in the tiles in the bathroom, both on the floor, and in the shower were discolored. They weren't dirty, but could have used a re-do. Shower curtain was very clean. The bedding was nice and liked the duvets on top of the beds. The beds were very hard though. The grout around the tile in the bathroom vanity was smeared with what looked like black ink or something (the vanity was black, so it probably was a repair), but it was clean. Clean was what was important to me, and it was clean, but they didn't do much to repair the small things that make you feel like you were in a 4 star hotel. There was no smell of smoke, which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from New York

close to most of must sights

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a pleasent stay at this hotel, the staff at front desk are nice and efficient. Room rate is reasonable for its location. Would consider to stay this hotel for future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Full-time Travel

Staff were extremely helpful and personable.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired.
Location: Great for tourist-type fun. Good for a city like Beijing.
I was very impressed with the helpfulness and interest in communicating on a personal level amongst staff. Very unusual in this part of the world. It made the stay feel like I was with a caring family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Chicago, IL, USA

Recommended

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Concierge and reservation staff were fluent in English and very helpful. Our room was large and comfortable, although a little bit worn and dated. Restaurants and room service were prompt and reasonably priced, and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mathieu from Halifax, NS, Canada

Good Price, Clean, Comfortable. Not bad location

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Location
Location: still in the 'downtown' area but a bit far from the subway which is the cheapest and best way to get around the city.
I had no problem with this hotel, everything i needed was given and the room was kept tidy everyday. The only thing is the subway station is a bit far so if you plan to use public transportation, you need to take either the bus or a taxi to the subway station which is just around 15 yuan. Overall it was great for my trip around China ^^
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No way can it be rated as a 5-star hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The breakfast included with the room rate was so plain, almost the same kind of food every day. The room's decoration was so simple. No free wi-fi access in room. The room was poorly maintained, you can see peeling paint and cracks everywhere. Not close to shopping other than antique shops Not close to public transportation such as the subway or bus to the airport Got charged $1 for attempted to make a local phone call that didn't even go through
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Usa

Good hotel value

Posted Nov 25, 2011
I have stayed at several hotels in Beijing and this was a good hotel at a great price. English speaking staff, nice rooms, beautiful inside, english menu, bar with pool table and darts on the top floor, air con even worked! Only cons were hard beds (very common in most china hotels) and a little further away from the main hotel corridor but nothing farther then a $4 cab ride. If they added softer beds and put in a newer style shower, this would be 5 stars. 4 star hotel at a 3 star price.