Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oro Station, ON

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly
Location: several restaurants (didn't try them) close by and antique markets. I'm not sure how you verify the antiques but they were interesting to visit
Close to the subway and some interesting shops. Very hard beds but they provide a thick mattress pad on request which made the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ちぃ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Young guyfrom Taiwan

Good location & reasonable price

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service can be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

ビジネス滞在でしたが・・・

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: お客様を招き、気持ちよく滞在していただき、帰るときには「このホテルに来てよかった。また是非来たい!」と思っていただけるサービスを提供するよう、経営者はもちろん、従業員全ての意識改革が必要であると強く感じました。 それがホテル業、サービス業なのではないでしょうか? リッツカールトンの方針を学んでは?
チェックインの際から、フロントの女性の対応はかなり悪かったですね。中国の女性フロントで愛想がいいことはほぼ無いのですが、更に悪いのでは。 テレビは未だにブラウン管でびっくり。またそれが調子悪く、突然オフになったりオンになったりと。 シャワールームもバスタブ横のタイル目地はカビが発生しており、非常に気分が悪かったです。 4つ星レベルとは思えないところでした。数年前にオリンピックのあった町のホテルとは・・・。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

没有wifi

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
服务不错 遮光很好 就是上网不方便
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J Bfrom London

largest bed in the world

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the hotel's executive room on 24th floor, and this room has the largest bed I've ever seen! at least 2 meters wide, and the general condition was ok due to wear and tear for a long period. But the service on the executive floor is non-existant, and the executive lounge was locked up and fridge was locked up for use outside hours. and there was really nothing inside the lounge either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathyfrom california

good place to be for a week in Beijing.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: It was clean and had everything we needed to get by for a week. The elevators worked well, and we didn't have to wait long to get one.
Cons: Our specific room had a few pretty bad stains on the carpet that made it un-appealing. Also the lights in the room were dim. The bedside lamps needed
Location: Location was good. There was a KFC around the corner along with a grocery store and some Chinese noodle places that we were told were good.
We were there for a week while on a tour of China. The hotel was nice and clean, and the lobby was impressive. The room was spacious and clean. There was free wifi in the lobby that was pretty good, but sometimes you had to walk around to get a good signal. People at the desk were helpful and spoke fair English. We had no problem communicating our needs, and they always called a taxi for us without any delay. The room was dimly lit, it would have been nice if the bedside lamps were bright enough to read by. There were nicks in the wood in the vanity and doors, and the grout in the tiles in the bathroom, both on the floor, and in the shower were discolored. They weren't dirty, but could have used a re-do. Shower curtain was very clean. The bedding was nice and liked the duvets on top of the beds. The beds were very hard though. The grout around the tile in the bathroom vanity was smeared with what looked like black ink or something (the vanity was black, so it probably was a repair), but it was clean. Clean was what was important to me, and it was clean, but they didn't do much to repair the small things that make you feel like you were in a 4 star hotel. There was no smell of smoke, which I appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benfrom New York

close to most of must sights

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a pleasent stay at this hotel, the staff at front desk are nice and efficient. Room rate is reasonable for its location. Would consider to stay this hotel for future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Full-time Travel

Staff were extremely helpful and personable.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired.
Location: Great for tourist-type fun. Good for a city like Beijing.
I was very impressed with the helpfulness and interest in communicating on a personal level amongst staff. Very unusual in this part of the world. It made the stay feel like I was with a caring family.