Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin

High quality, tough location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Great quality and half the price of the Intercontinental next door. 7 minute walk to the convention center.
Cons: Lower the cost of breakfast.
Location: There is a large underground mall 10 minutes walk away, everything else needs a taxi and main tourist things are 30+ minutes by taxi.
We stayed here for a conference at the China National Convention Center. We chose a "deluxe room" for $10 USD more per night than a "superior room." This is completely worth doing as the room is twice the size and the bathroom is huge. This hotel is half the price of the Intercontinental next door. You can walk indoors to the Convention Center from CNCC Grand Hotel in about 7 minutes. Breakfast is not included with Expedia and very expensive (128 RMB + 15% or about $27 USD) which is overpriced. The rooms are great high quality and convenient. The problem with this hotel (and any hotel in this area) is there is very little around for walking too. Taxi to the main parts of Beijing such as Forbidden City, Tianemen Square, China National Museum, etc is 30-45 minutes (50 RMB). There is a large underground mall you can walk to in 10-12 minutes that has a food court and grocery store, but most stuff does not open till 10 or 11 am, so not early enough for breakfast if you are at a conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Melbourne

A hotel for business stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Staff are helpful.
Cons: Wireless internet speed.
Location: Olympic stadium.
The condition of the hotel is excellent. I need my room clean when I travel and I am very satisfied with the cleanliness of my room and other facilities in the hotel. I stayed in the 14th floor and had the access to the executive lounge. The lounge does offer more privacy and quieter space. Service provided in the hotel was excellent. The downside is that the speed for wireless internet connection is a bit slow. It has plenty of space around the hotel. Access to attractions by taxi is convenient and fare is fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs Lisa from Singapore

Fantastic Stays !

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for three night , checked in at midnight time , that's why ( maybe ) we got upgraded-room. Very happy. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Firsttimevisitor from Australia

Good hotel for conference at CNCC

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for attending conferences at CNCC as its only a short walk. Rooms are spacious and clean. English fluency functional but not up to international standards with concierge and restaurant staff. Breakfast buffet at hotel somewhat expensive but with decent western/chinese options. There are many better value dining options at the nearby Xin' Ao shopping mall next to the Olympic Green subway station. I had a poor experience with dinner one night at their hotel restaurant . We were served a poor quality dish and the staff did not want to accept return of dish or provide alternative choice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel close to Olympic Park

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: The food (espcially breakfast) is not so good.
Location: Olympic Park and Shopping is near.
Nice hotel. Close to Convention center and Olympic Park. Staff may not speak good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicehotel near Olympic park

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and near CNCC and Olympic park. Staff are good and courteous. Sometimes English speaking staff not common. Beware of free internet. not very reliable and safe. I had a virus or other attack on my computer.
1 out of 5
by AM from Australia

Most useless place

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Location: Terrible
Breakfast and dinner were both expensive and dreadful. No air conditioning in the room No pool facility No choices available for restaurants as there is only one for every meal The bar is most useless. It is expensive and well below any acceptable standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Advanced Back Technologies, USA

Beautiful Room. Excellent Service.

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of service at the rates charged for my room far exceeded my expectations. The convenience of being able to walk to the convention center was delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Great if you are attending a conference at the convention centre.