Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allison from Oakland, CA

close to Dawanglu subway station

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable, clean, and homey. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while vacationing in Beijing. Although a bit hard to find, the hotel/apartment is conveniently located (15 minute walk away from the Dawanglu subway station). I would highly recommend this place for travelers looking for a budget-friendly option. Washing machine was also a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
-
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Australia

Good choice in Beijing if you know what to expect

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative experience of my stay came when I was trying to find it. It wasn't where it said on the hotels.com map. It also wasn't at the address it said in hotels.com. After two hours of searching, i ended up going into another hotel and pleading with reception to help me find it. They phoned the number, and the guy who owns the apartments came and picked me up in a BMW. Without this, there is no way I would have known where to go, because it was just an unmarked apartment in an unmarked apartment building. It was then I realised 'China Sunshine Apartments' is just a guy who owns some apartments and leases them out to temporary visitors. So if you choose this option, don't bother searching for it, just phone the number. Once found, I have no complaints about the room. Everything worked, including rather fast internet by Chinese standards. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a supermarket across the road. The one time I had a problem with the internet, someone came and fixed it quite quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from Beijing

Perfect

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex Lee from Singapore

Nice apartment for short stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: quiet place for stay.
Cons: cleaning service need improve.
Location: near train station and bus stop.
Is a nice apartment only thing is the cleaning service only come 2 time during my stay, the rest of day you need to clean yourself. environment not bad, quite close to major train station ( about 700 M away), buses also quite convenience. will stay again if go to Beijing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AW from scotland

Basic, good apartment

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Cons: toaster, knive, fork, spoons
This is a basic apartment, comfortable but basic, do not expect 5 star but you get what you pay for. I am used to slumming it, so for me ok but if you are used to a high standard then you may find not so good. Room was a good size, had free internet, kitchen was ok but no forks, knives or toaster but i knew this in advance as asked. Kitchen had washing machine and microwave, which was good guy who took me to room was nice, good english. was about 20 mins from U Town where I had to be for meetings, but taxi is cheap, but traffic bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice apartment at reasonable price

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Nice, clean apartment with kitchen, bath, living room, tv,, AC, even a washer, at a very reasonable price. Perfect for an extended stay in Beijing. Located near bus, subway and cabs for easy access to the whole city. Great view from my apartment on the 23rd floor. Kitchen had burners, fridge, microwave. Bath had waterfall shower head and small washing machine. Living area had nice love seat and LCD tv. Dining area with table and chairs. Nice big bed with duvet. Plenty of closet space. Free Wifi. I would definitely stay here again. Many little restaurants to eat at in the area. Secure entry. Clean elevators.