Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Vancouver, BC.

Worth the money.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to city centre
Cons: Carpet could be more clean.
Location: Tiananmen, Forbidden City, Tai Miao, Wangfujing
For the rate and proximity to Wangfujin + Tiananmen, totally worth it. Set the proper expectations for your self, 3 stars and you will be pleased. My suggestion, skip the breakfast if they are not included in your rate, and go outside and eat at the food vendors for a fraction of the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improving staff friendliness would be a huge step to improving the appeal of this hotel.
We rented two rooms at the Days Inn Forbidden City, Beijing, China. When we arrived, the staff was unfriendly and not welcoming. Everywhere else we had been in China, they people had been friendly.The rooms were very dark - provided few lamps and no overhead lighting were provided. The rooms smelled like a lavatory. The beds and furniture were fine, but the overall feel of the hotel was not pleasant. We left a day early and checked into another hotel because it felt so uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from Mountain View, CA

Days Inn Forbidden City Beijing

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: It walking distant from the main tourist attraction, bus and subway.
Cons: Have a staff at night that can speak more english
Location: Close to restaurant, mall, and mayor atractions
We spend 5 nigth and like the stay. Staff was friendly and have a good breadfast buffet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anshul from Toronto

Decent location but not worth it

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This shower was clogged, the room did not have a view, staff did not speak English or helpful. The breakfast was good but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from Sydney, Australia

Close to Forbidden ciy and other main attractions.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is walking distance to the subway station, forbidden city, Tiananmen square and the markets.
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Sydney

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Close to Forbidden City, Tianamim Square, shops.
Cons: Customer service at reception.
Days Inn Forbidden city was close to the centre of Beijing. The reception staff were not really very helpful -we had arrived in Beijing the night before and needed to secure train tickets to Xian - they did eventually help to do this but took a while. The next day when we went to collect them we needed to show evidence that we paid - the previous day it was not explained that we would need to return the receipt. The wifi seemed to have trouble connecting for every person that was staying there. There was a constant stream of people at the desk asking re the wifi. The concierge was helpful in finding a car to take us to the acrobat show when we had trouble locating a taxi on a Friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from AsunciĆ³n, Paraguay

Close to everything in Beijing

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Central location in Beijing.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast.
Location: Forbidden city and Tianmmen Square.
Nice and good hotel chain. The room was very confortable. It is close to Forbbiden city and of course Tianmmem Square. The Beijing metro systems takes you everywhere easyly and cheaply. The service in the restaurant was excellent especially the chinese breakfast. The only problem it is that their breakfast was kind of expensive. The staffs at the front desk werre very helpfull. There is also a exchange machine in the lobby. A final warning, please never take the riskshaws outside Forbidden City because it a total tourist trap. They will try to collect from you 300 Yuans (U$ 50) after taking you into bad neirborough around Forbidden City. My wife and me had this terrible experience here. We gave the chinese guy U$ 20 for a 10 minutes ride. Notice that a ride to the airport cost around U$ 30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The hotel also provides 2 free bottles of water per room everyday. The hotel front desk staff were also friendly and helpful.
Cons: Some things that can be better: - The shower was somewhat choked. - wifi network can be more stable
Location: It is conveniently located to Wangfujing street where you can get food and shopping (5-10 mins walk away), Tiananmen and Forbidden city (10 mins walk
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Harold schickler from New York usa

Bad service

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not speak English and Internet service did not work