Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: It is very easy to walk to anything you would want to see.
Cons: Don't rely on the front desk to call you a taxi, as the wait is sometimes very long. It is easier and faster to flag one down on the street.
Location: Close to the night market, Tiann.Square, palace, parks, shopping and the subway. Also a very short taxi ride from the main train station.
This is a familiar hotel chain that is within walking distance of many sights. It is close to the subway, Tian. Square, the Forbidden city, the night market and the shopping areas. It is in a safe neighbourhood. The breakfast buffet, while a bit expensive for a budget traveller, was extensive, with many choices. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Mississippi

Best hotel in the best location for the price.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything hat is historically important to Beijing.
I liked the hotel that I extended my stay three more days to see more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to Forbidden City and Wanfunjing.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked its convenient location, helpful English-speaking staff, reasonable price and good accommodations.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Hotel is close to the Forbidden City, major shopping areas (e.g. Wanfunjing), many small stores and restaurants, and a pretty park next door.
My wife and I, and 15-year old twin granddaughters, stayed at this hotel for a week. While there, we did sightseeing of the major Beijing places which we reached with a nearby bus or subway. We came and went from the hotel during the day, and were at the hotel each night. The hotel staff was helpful with check-in and check-out, as well as providing things for the room, and quickly fixing an air conditioner and unplugging a toilet. Housekeeping was very good. We ate at nearby restaurants, which we found to be interesting and inexpensive. The area of was safe and clean, during the day and night. There were no extra charges or unexpected problems at the hotel. Everything went as we hoped. We would stay there again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Suitable for Budget Travelers

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close Proximity to important visiting places. Close to Metro station. English speaking friendly front desk team.
Cons: Increase the size of Washbasin. More Napkins/Towels in Bath room.
Location: Less than 10 mintues walk to Tiananmen Square, Forbidden city. 5 minutes walk to Wang Fu Jing Street. For evening dinner and shoping gift items.
This is my first trip to Beijing. I prepared myself with google map printouts for the trip. It was easy for me to walk to this hotel from Tiananmen east station. People in the front desk were speaking good English and explained me where to go and what to do. The restaurant has good quality food. Did not try much outside as this is convenient for late dinner and early breakfast. Hotel location is close to places like Tiananmen square and Wangfujing street. Lot of travel agents close by if you are looking for tours in Beijing. Inside the room, you get all amneties for the price you pay. I was in need of some help in using in-room locker and the staff came and resolved the issue in few minutes. Frontdesk was very friendly in chekin- check out process. Overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean hotel easy access to tourist attractions

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Easy to find and easy to communicate with staff in English. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. Room is clean and kept clean daily. Good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Two blocks from most of what you want to see.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location. Comfortable, cheap, great shower, very good buffet breakfast. Staff very helpful. English language skills best during daytime. GREAT LOCATION!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agnes from London

A pleasant surprise with Days Inn

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location is great and lots of little lanes to explore at the back. There is also a fruit stall round the back of the hotel in the lane.
Cons: They should provide a business room that is free of charge for the guests as the WiFi in the bed room did't work all the time leaving one frustrated
Location: Great location so close to underground, Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing St and not far to walk to the shopping area opposite Arrow Tower
I stayed in the Days Inn in Chicago airport which was a dump and was expecting the Days Inn in Forbidden City to be similar as the prices almost exactly the same per night. To my surprise the Days Inn in the Forbidden City is very pleasant indeed. The room size is reasonable, the bathroom is bit small but the extraction fan did a good job and dried out the bathroom in no time. The location is excellent being so close to the underground station and lots of little eating places in the next street up not to mention the food court in Oriental Plaza in Wangfujing Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kayti from Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, right next to the Forbidden City and the Tiananmen East train station. A taxi from the airport cost less than 150CNY. My room was a good size for one person, and was kept very clean. Bed was comfortable. There wasn't any complimentary water, which I thought had been mentioned on the website as being provided. A couple of the staff members weren't as friendly as they could have been but maybe it was just a bad day for them. There's a Chinese restaurant outside the hotel, not bad food and prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Vancouver, BC.

Worth the money.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to city centre
Cons: Carpet could be more clean.
Location: Tiananmen, Forbidden City, Tai Miao, Wangfujing
For the rate and proximity to Wangfujin + Tiananmen, totally worth it. Set the proper expectations for your self, 3 stars and you will be pleased. My suggestion, skip the breakfast if they are not included in your rate, and go outside and eat at the food vendors for a fraction of the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improving staff friendliness would be a huge step to improving the appeal of this hotel.
We rented two rooms at the Days Inn Forbidden City, Beijing, China. When we arrived, the staff was unfriendly and not welcoming. Everywhere else we had been in China, they people had been friendly.The rooms were very dark - provided few lamps and no overhead lighting were provided. The rooms smelled like a lavatory. The beds and furniture were fine, but the overall feel of the hotel was not pleasant. We left a day early and checked into another hotel because it felt so uncomfortable.