Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very good location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hotel locate in good location, can walk to night market, MRT or bus station easily in just 10min. Only room light is a bit dark.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
I booked the Days Inn as I have stayed there in Canada and I assumed the hotel chain would keep their standards across the world. We checked in and been informed we were assigned a basement room (Which I definitely did not book). We walked down a set of stairs into the 'basement' to see smoke/fog in the hallways near the ceiling. This disgusted me and instantly worried me as my sister was sick at the time and I didn't want her sleeping in that. We went into the room hoping it would be better. The window was no more than a foot big and it was on the top of the ceiling, unable to be reached. The bed was rock hard. The bathroom was dirty, there was dirt in the crevices. It was too late to check out and my poor sick sister had already fallen asleep as she had to take medication. That same night I booked a new hotel online. I went to the front desk in the morning with all of our bags. We were supposed to be there 3 nights but we couldn't stay another minute. The hotel advised they could not refund us at all as we booked it on Expedia.com. I would never ever stay here again and definitely will not be recommending it to anyone I know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

convenience location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
location very good! Walking distance to both Wangfujing and forbidden city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judifrom Windsor,ontario,canada

Beijing trip

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel,helpful staff, super location as we walked to Forbidden city, subway,night market, fancy fashion street at night but very quiet on hotel street at night. We are a retired couple and felt very safe there. We did the subway to Summer Palace in about 1/2 hr. -also easy and gorgeous. Great budget hotel for $40 canadian a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vincentfrom Lille

Pas mal mais

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bien situé, propre et confortable. Bémol : le bruit des travaux a coté. Les tours proposés sont a recommander
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Reasonable hotel near subway, Forbidden City.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Near everything.
Cons: Beginning to wear.
Location: Perfect location.
Clean, nice rooms. Good value. Friendly people. Near subway line 1, Tienanmen Square, restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa Mfrom San Francisco

I WOULD NOT RECOMMMEND this hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ONLY thing good about this hotel was it's location to Tinanamen Square & subway/train system. Clerks were rude. Not helpful. Cancelled one of my night stays in hopes of recharging me at a higher rate. Thankfully, I was prepaid. They need to speak better English in order to help their hotel guests. THEY WERE NOT HELPFUL OR NICE! Elevator went down. Had to walk up 4 flighs of stairs to hotel room. Hotel room was so small, you could barely move around with two people. Do your research & CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ifrom W

Lage super, Hotel geht so

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Lage ist super: nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß von der verbotenen Stadt und der Haupteinkaufsstraße entfernt! Das Hotel mittelmäßig: Schimmel im Bad,dreckiger Teppich! das Hotel besteht aus mehreren Gebäuden sodass man nach den Einchecken ggf.noch mal in ein anderes Gebäude muss,wo es keinen Aufzug gibt.Zimmer im Untergeschoss-nur sehr kleine Fenster. Gefängnis? Für wenige Nächte ist es akzeptabel. Personal ist auch ganz nett,auch wenn es mit dem englisch hapert (wie überall in China)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thailand

internet didn't work all our stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: great location.
Cons: internet
Location: close to wangfuging st. and many attractions.
the internet was not working for our stay. asked the front office for help several times until I gave up.