Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ken from Harrogate England

A very good hotel away from the city centre

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurants and the menus are ideal for the business traveller.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was a bit temperamental at times.
Location: It was just nicely out of the way.
This is a very comfortable modern hotel in the east of the city away from all the traffic noise. The executive level is one of the best I have ever used in my 40 years of business travel and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fuad from Baku

Good hotel for money

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good. Only concern was confusing with electric switch in room. Too much electronics is not appreciated sometimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

There is nothing bad about this hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: Food, Banks, Clubs all taxi ride away
Great couple of nights there. The building is great, not much activity. Your very classy place to stay at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GJ from Sydney Australia

Great Staff, Fantastic Room, Just a wonderful Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a Club level room - the Club was so relaxing in the busiest week of the year, hardly anyone there - the staff could not have been more helpful for any query or assistance. The restaurants were high quality however not cheap but you pay for quality. Overall a fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone wanting this class of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Property; Work needed on food

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to subway. Take the subway everywhere and forget taxis. The traffic in PEK is insane.
The Fairmont is really rather wonderful. The rooms are tasteful and incredibly comfortable, the gym spacious and largely deserted, the staff would walk over hot coals for their guests. My one grumble: the food doesn't reach the same standards. There is so much great food to be had in Beijing. Unfortunately, the best of it is not in the Fairmont; particularly the breakfast which is lack lustre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice club room with lounge

Posted Sep 17, 2013
We stayed in the Gold Junior Suite with lounge access. The lounge was very nice and the staff were all very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Sydney

Excellent hotel in the centre of Beijing

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Staff, comfort, position
Location: Centrally located
Staff were exceptional and could't do enough. Slept like a well fed baby :)
1 out of 5
by Percy from Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean

Too sterile and unpersonal unpleasant even scary.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: To be sincere: Nothing
Cons: Make ambience warm and friendly. Try to serve food after 3pm. Be helpfull Make Spa, gym and swimmingpool area friendlier accesible to guests.
Hotel had an unpleasant and unwelcoming feeling. Its like staying at the Buckingham Palace. But in the negative sence. The ambient is so sterile that you are afraid of walk or touching anything. Not a pleasant feeling. The spa is too ceremonious. Unfriendly staff. They will look at you as if asking "what do you want, what are you doing here" The restaurant close at 3pm. So dont expect to have lunch in the restaurant after that time. Only room service. Will never go back to this Hotel. And I have traveled a lot and stay in superb 5 stars hotels with real excellent warm service. 5 star and luxury does not have to suffer and turn into glacial and stiff ambient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not crazy about Beijing but this hotel is amazing!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Beijing isn't my favorite city, but if you have to go, this is the place to stay!