Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nils

Långt till tunnelbana, inga engelskakunskaper

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the local crowd

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Cons: Cramped room with no window was disappointing.
Location: Not the most taxi friendly part of town.
Not at all what I expected. The hotel is clearly more suited for locals. I got stuck with a half room with no window - obviously that was the room reserved for people that book through Expedia. The hotel location is bad making daily commutes to other parts of the city a nightmare. The hotel is not well known which makes it difficult for foreigners to find their way back to the hotel in a cab - even with an address. The staff was patient but clearly lacked an ability to communicate with foreign travelers. Next time I'll stick with a western hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joefrom London

Language Problem

Posted Oct 17, 2011
The Hotel was good but for a 4 * plus hotel--only one girl there spoke any English or any other language. Once the English speaking girl left it was hard to make oneself understood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

悪くはありません。ですが、、、

Posted Aug 23, 2011
星4.5のホテルですので、悪くはありません。 私と妻が中国語が話せるので、フロントの方との会話は問題ありませんでした。 部屋も一つ上のグレードの部屋にしてくれました。(こちらからは何も言わず、サービスで変更してくれました。) ですので、良いホテルだと思います。 ホテルの場所ですが、タクシーの運転手に名前だけ伝えてもわかりません。 大きな車道沿いにあるので、近くまで行けばすぐわかります。 車の中で、「あれです!!」と言えばすぐ伝わります 空港から行くには問題ないですが、北京駅から行くとすると、 ホテルの場所が北京駅から近からず、遠からずで、大きな荷物をもっているとなかなかタクシーに乗せてくれません。 外国人(日本人)向けのレストラン、コンビニは確かにありません。 (一般の中国人客が入るレストラン、超市はあるので、中国に慣れていれば問題ないです) そういう意味で、ロケーションは、確かにあまり良くないかもしれません。 ◆総評 中国に慣れていれば良いホテルだと思います 外資系の4つ星ホテルと比べると、もうちょっと頑張ってほしいと思います
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Taastrup

God service men...

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotellet har et rigtig god service, men problemet er at de fleste der arbejder på hotellet kan ikke tale engelsk. Det vil derfor give et mindre god service pga. kommunikationen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom fullerton, ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service OK No English No return on deposit

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel asked me to deposit $40 USD as deposit which I paid cash and they gave me a receipt. Its an unusual step so I forgot to ask for my deposit back upon check out. After returning to US a day later, I got no response back when I sent an email. No one could speak English on the phone so that was useless. They did not respond even when the hotels.com representative called and sent them email. I think the hotel staff should learn how to speak English if they want to host international guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericia, Denmark

Not 4.5 star, Wrong location

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We chose the hotel because of its location, near the subway, but this is placed wrong on Hotels.com. We gave up finding cabs that could find the hotel, and started taking the bus to the subway. Beside that we chose the hotel because of its fitness room, which was temporally under construction?? - I wonder if it exists. As described in other recommendations this Hotel is not near a 4.5 star hotel, No coffee and smelly carpets. The staff doesn't speak very much English, but the try to help as much as they can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chinese Style

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was by no means a 4.5 star property. the pillows and sheets were plastic. for two people they gave one towel. the shower drain was clogged. Only tea. No coffee or sugar. No irron or irroning board. Room carpets were dirty. Staff had very poor english. However, Lobby was nice and staff were kind. choose a diffrent location!