Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3 days Beijing

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Hotel is a bit out of the way for a quick trip to see main sites, but the new area it is in called the Arts District is extremely interesting and eclectic with lots coffee shops and restaurants like a new Soho!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MA Ray from Tivoli Italy

In 798 and near Caochangdi

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are in Beijing and want to connect to the thriving art and design scene in 798 and the nearby village of Caochangdi, this is the place to be. As well as being connected to the high level of cultural "stuff", there are also street vendor food stands and a large local market with everything - whole hogs, cement, supplies for migrant workers, vegetables, live poultry and fish, tools, housewares, etc., right around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anne from nyc

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: In the art district good for walking around and shopping. Beijing does not have many neighborhoods that are so pleasant to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hebdenbridge from Hebden Bridge

Close to 798Space with lovely boutique feel

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the fabulous front desk service, to the great breakfast, this is a top location to experience the cool 798 Art Space right next door. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dml from Singapore

Great location

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Situated in the middle of a great arts district, this is one of the few hotels I've stayed in Beijing, where you want to go and wander round the immediate neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Shenyang, Liaoning, China

Great peaceful alternative to the usual western 5*

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Decor, art, calm, food
Location: Great location but hard to find initially
Absolutely beautiful little gem in a slightly remote area of Beijing. The ambiance is cozy and relaxing. Grace suite was astonishing and restaurant was first class. We usually go to the Grand Hyatt or the Fairmont in Biejing but decided to try this one. I will most probably return there from now on. The only problem was to find the hotel initially and to explain to the taxi drivers each time we came back. The hotel site should have a better direction page that can be printed or screenshot on a portable device. All the crew spoke good English .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: The beds
I usually skip the whole rating thing, but this hotel is amazing. Truly a gem, and such a comfortable home during my stay in Beijing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have done better staying elsewhere

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Food at their restaurant.
Cons: Service. Bathroom. Toiletries.
The staff was extremely friendly, but they seemed to be on their job for the first day and without prior training. (I meant the *entire* staff.) Despite being in District 798, the blocks surrounding Grace is completely dead at night. The bathroom is disappointing: the entire bathroom floor was soaked for hours after I took a shower and made the toilet and sink rather difficult to get to. And what's with giving me a bottle of used body wash - left over from the previous visitor? I didn't notice until it was too late to request a new bottle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

Pleasant and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: The little details - such as the type of pillow filling, the arty design of the room - modern and luxurious.
Cons: Open shower/toilet plan design (without a dedicated shower recess) meant the bathroom floor was wet after each shower
Location: About 20 minutes drive from the Terminal 3 airport (non-peak hour) down a major freeway.
The receptionist was helpful in providing directions to the taxi driver at Beijing International Airport who did not know where the hotel was located despite me passing him the address. The room I had was comfortable although the design of the open shower/toilet meant there was water everywhere on the bathroom floor after each shower. This meant there was water damage to the bottom of the (timber) bathroom skirting/door. The staff at reception on my late arrival were friendly, patient and helpful. The male staff member at the restaurant in the morning was also very polite and more than accommodating to my request for a 'fast' breakfast as I had a flight to catch. It's a pity I only literally stayed for about 10 hours overnight on a transit stop in Beijing. Would have loved to stay longer at the hotel otherwise.