Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Houston, Texas

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 5 days and enjoyed every minute. Used the restaurant, SPA, and the bar and all were up to par with the 5 stars ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becca from Cambridge MA

Great hotel - but mediocre rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Grand Hyatt is fantastic in so many ways - great restaurants, a convenient business lounge, helpful staff, and an out-of-this-world pool and fitness center. I love all of it - except that the rooms are not so great. Low ceilings, a bit chilly in winter, and just now well laid-out or convenient. There was not enough hot water to run a bath, and even with the heat cranked up to 26, it was always a bit cold in the room. Still, the staff were incredibly helpful and even brought me scissors and tape when I needed to wrap some presents. Recommend if you will not be spending too much time in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Alexandria, La

Excellent location. Walk to The Forbidden City

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything. Jos one of the hotel managers was extremely helpful in locations to visit and advise on the city.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. Forbidden City, Tenaman square close by. Great shopping mall beneth the hotel, very convenient. Great restaurants close by.
Great hotel and wonderful staff. Located near the Forbidden City, Tenaman Square, easy drive to the best Great Wall locations. The swimming pool and spa area was amazing. Loved the stay. Would definely stay there again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
We upgraded our room to club level upon arrival. We only used the club room for a breakfast and a happy hour. The staff in the club were lovely. The front desk staff was not. Our shower over flowed and the hotel said they would resolve the problem. It was mildly improved - still overflowed but at least we did not have to remove someone else's hair from the drain again. Poor show, Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yotam from Los Angeles

Great hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is centrally located, minutes away from the Forbidden City, restaurants, the night market and shopping. Rooms are large (I got a suite without paying for it...), clean, pleasant. Great restaurant, pool and other facilities. No complaints, really. And the price was very reasonable.