Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Felt right at home

Posted Mar 28, 2011
It was a very nice hotel and the staff was very helpful during our stay. I understand they will be closing for renovations in April ... so if we ever visit Beijing again.. we will definitely look up this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel in ideal location

Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel is situated within walking distance of great streets and hutongs including the trendy area around Houhai Lake and also the beautiful Lama Temple an easy stroll away. It's a superb walk through the lakes and parks to the Forbidden City and Tiananmen. There are lots of shops and good restaurants and a really authentic feel. The hotel is a good standard western style with clean comfortable rooms - except for those facing the inner courtyard which are pokey and overheatd. If you get one of these ask to change. The staff are polite but not particularly helpful and only one or two have reasonable English. The price didn't include breakfast but I have stayed before with breakfast and it's good. But suggest don't pay the high breakfast charge as there is plenty of street food and cafes nearby. I would recommend this area over the bigger international hotels for the authenticity - and there's a subway station a few minutes walk away so everywhere is accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

convenient location

Posted Sep 2, 2010
location is very convenient,3 minutes to subway and close to a eating street with many restaurants. Staff are friendly too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Convenient location - close to Subway stop and many restaurants. Back lake is in walking distance. Our room was very small but the bathroom is pretty big. Room is clean and the beds are ok comfortable. Free internet is a big plus. Front desk staff is friendly but some of them are not very competent at their job. Overall we had a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Looks good

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Thanks for the stay in beijing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

great value

Posted Jul 28, 2010
It was great value. It's right next to Dongzhimen "food diestrict" (Guei Jie). So it's like haven for foodies. You can also walk to Lama temple (Yong-he-guong). For other city attractions, it's an easy subway ride. The hotel is newly remoldled, the rooms are nice and clean, the food is actrually not bad at all at the hotel. The service is good in general. The reason I give 3 star is for their concierge. They don't really know the area very well and could not make dinner reservation for us for a near by place. But if you know the area well yourself, it's great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Good Value

Posted May 5, 2010
Good value for the money. Fairly centrally located. The subway stop is nearby and the system is top-notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Haverhill, United Kingdom

Good value for money

Posted Mar 7, 2010
Comfortable and clean hotel. Hotel is located near to the famous 'Ghost Street'-popular for its restaurants which open late into the morning (~3am). Supermarket, MacDonalds and Cafe (that offer chinese style breakfast) is only a few minute walk from Hotel. Breakfast is expensive in Hotel (88RMb per person). There are two occasions whereby we desperately need to change some local currency but the hotel couldn't offer such service due to lack of cash-which is inconvenient. Also, other hotels would only provide such service to their house guests! So always change enough cash before you leave the airport. Hotel is 30 minute drive from Airport by taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Will definately stay here again

Posted Aug 9, 2009
With taxis being so cheap, the hotel is close to all the major attractions, within walking distance to plenty of great restaurants and great shopping.