Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with an excellent restaiurant

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Living area, great restaurant.
Cons: Restroom.
Location: Some great restaurants near by.
Clean room, good room service. Poor front desk service. Restroom sucks. Living area is great. Side perk - Restaurant "Red Tomato" is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Olympic Stadium

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Good location in terms of access to the Olympic Stadium and surrounding attractions.
Cons: A bigger gym, and a pool or spa would be nice.
Location: Olympic Stadium, Shopping, Science Museum, close enough to get taxi to main attractions
The hotel is good, a nice place to stay. A pool and a larger gym would have been better, but otherwise pretty good. Good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Thomas from Melbourne, Florida

Excellent choice for Convention Center

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very spacious and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Enough staff speak some English to make communication for western travelers not a significant issue. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to the convention center but it is easy to get to. Olympic Park is right behind hotel which makes for morning walks nice. Must take a taxi to get to other Beijing attractions, restaurants, etc. but taxis are readily available outside of hotel or driving by. I had breakfast buffet every morning and found the quality of food good with many choices between western and traditional Chinese. If you are attending an event at the convention center, this hotel is a good choice, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price and location!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: All was good. They knew enough English to serve me and help me through a few issues.
Location: Olympic Park is lacking activity now. Yes, you can tour the park and stadia, but most people will take the subway to other tourist spots of interest.
Upgraded from a standard room to an Olympic View. Very large 2-room format with all the normal amenities of a western hotel. Good service staff and restaurants. The location in Olympic Park is the only downfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elias from Melbourne

Nice hotel, central to the city

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Very impressive place near the Birds nest. Very helpful staff close to everything, including subway, resturants, modern shopping centre. The hotel i
Cons: Internet speed
Location: Very impressive place near the Birds nest. Very helpful staff close to everything, including subway, resturants, modern shopping centre. The hotel i
Very impressive place near the Birds nest. Very helpful staff close to everything, including subway, resturants, modern shopping centre. The hotel is in a very clean precinct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Chosen for proximity to CNCC - 20 mins

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Practical for CNCC and moderately priced
Cons: More comfortable bed and wider choice for breakfast
Location: See above. Also it was a long way to find local restaurants.
Pleasant walk across Olympic Park to CNCC but an hour to get downtown on the subway. Hotel had most facilities. Breakfast was slightly below the standard expected with a rather limited choice and sometimes juice ran out. Room was adequate but the bed was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New Zealand from Christchucrh

Good location for Olympic Park, Convention Centre

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to the International Convention Center and to the Olympic Park, but otherwise I would not have stayed here. it was good value compared to some of the other hotels in the area, but really - it was nowhere near as good value as the courtyard hotel where I stayed the previous week. As with many such higher-end hotels, you pay for almost anything and everything. Almost nothing is provided without charge. So unless you have to be near the Convention Center or Olympic Park, pick someplace with more charm and character, especially closer to the city centre, the Palace Museum, and Beihai Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but inconvenient unless you have a car

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: walking distance to everything in the Olympic park area.
The hotel was very nice. Great location if you are going to the convention center or to the Olympic park area. Everything is walkable. That being said, EVERYTHING was a 15 to 20 minute walk. I was working in the convention center, so a 20 minute walk every morning and a 20 minute walk every evening. The mall in the Olympic park has many restaraunts, however it's a 15 minute walk to get there. Also the subway station is in front of the convention center, so another 20 minute walk just to get to the station. Overall, nice hotel if you like to walk. If you plan to use the subway, I suggest staying at a different hotel, closer to a subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shariq

Very convinient for conferences

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel extremely convenient for my conference at the Beijing International Convention Centre. Other conference facilities, shopping areas and olympic stadiums within walking distance. Just be aware of taxi fares from the airport. With normal taxi it should cost around 80-100 RND. Private taxis and other services try to rip you off. One taxi tried charging 1200 from me due to bad weather, but I got another cab for 100 RND only.