Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m

Ligging en talenkennis

Posted May 7, 2014
Ligt iets uit het centrum maar is uitstekend bereikbaar met Bus. Personeel heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Spreekt slecht Engels wat de communicatie bemoeilijkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Melbourne, Australia

Superb value for money

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as it was the cheapest among the lot, and was very impressed. Staff only speak Chinese, but are very helpful. Rooms are a bit dim lit but very clean. Grocery shop right next to hotel with a good Szechuan restaurant on the same block. Bus stop just around the corner with a shopping centre 200m away.
4 out of 5
by Mildrid from Bergen, Norway

Not the best tourist hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I liked that the staff (when they first understood what you asked about) where very quick and helpful.
Cons: Considering its a business hotel, there aren't that many things i can point at. As a business hotel its good, but not for foreigners.
Location: Its close to wudaokou where i spent alot of time, but its about 5 minutes in a taxi from the hotel. Thats also where you find the subway.
When i was searching for a hotel in Beijing, the most important for me was that it was not to expensive, but still a good hotel. I was very pleased with the hotel considering it was close to what i needed to be close to, and the standard of the room. BUT, as it says in its name, it is a business hotel. I did not see any other tourists here (maybe chinese tourists, i dont know, but not foreigners) If you where lucky, one of the staff at work at that time would be able to understand a little bit of english. Luckily i was in Beijing to visit a friend of mine who studies there, so she helped me check in and had all the plans ready. I didn't really spent too much time at the hotel, there was so much other things to do. The room was nice, except from that the bed was as hard as stone, but according to my friend that is how beds are supposed to be in china. Also the rooms are not that good sound isolated, i could clearly hear anything from the hallway and the room next door. A bit annoying when the guests next door spoke loudly before the crack of dawn. If you know basic chinese, or are really good at making yourself understood with bodylanguage or something, and just need a place to sleep without needing to much guidance from the staff, this hotel is OK. Not sure if i would book it again, because i know there are better hotels, but with the price i gave, (ca 1750 RMB for 8 nights) i'm satisfied. It all depends on how much you expect from a hotel how you would like it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadjib from France

Chinese Language

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is cheap and proper but all people in this hotel can not speak english ,Then it is far from subway must be used a taxi or bus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel in der Nähe des Studentenviertels

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Der Preis und die Sauberkeit
Cons: Bitte setzen sie die Stecknadel richtig.
Location: Mit dem Bus 398 kann man ca. 20 Minuten zur nächsten U-Bahn Station Wudaokou fahren. Von dort aus kommt man überall hin.
Hauptgrund für die Auswahl dieses Hotel war der Preis. Ankunft: Bei Expedia ist die Stecknadel falsch bei google maps gesetzt, das hat die Suche extrem erschwert. Insgesamt habe ich 2 Stunden gebraucht um das Hotel zufinden, da auch die Taxifahrer das Hotel nicht kannten. Die Mitarbeiter können, bis auf die Chefin, alle kein Englisch. Nicht einmal die gängigsten englischen Sätze. Das Zimmer wurde jeden Tag sauber gemacht, es wurden immer zwei neue Wasserfalsche hingestellt und insgesamt war das Zimmer sehr sehr sauber. Das Bett war härter als die härteste Couch, die ich kenne. Einen Tag vor Abreise ging dann die Hotelzimmerkarte nicht mehr und man sagte mir nur "no money" was definitiv nicht angehen kann. Ein Kopfschütteln und es wurde wieder freigeschaltet. Frühstück habe ich nicht genossen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by US Traveler

Watch-out for the days of your booking and service

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels
I booked three nights staying from 2/15/2013 to 2/17/2013 before I left U.S. when I arrived I was informed my booking was 2/14/2013 to 2/16/2013, thus forced me to pay additional night that I never booked nor used. I do not know this mistake was done by Hotels.com or by the Green Tree Inn. In addition, don't expect front desk will provide service, such as help you carry your luggage to and from your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Tolles und sehr sauberes Hotel mit guter Lage.Entspricht locker den europäischen 3 Sterne PLUS.Einziges Makel waren die mangelnden Englischkenntnisse des Hotelpersonals ansonsten wirklich TOP!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

場所が解かり難い。

Posted Nov 4, 2011
仕事で利用しましたが場所が解かり難いです。タクシーに説明しても運転手が場所を知らない為に何度か拒否されました。 値段も安いのでその他のサービスもそれなりです。