Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from USA/China

Modern western standards in poor location, no wifi

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints from a cleanliness or room quality point of view. But the location was bad (right near train but not on a line that goes anywhere touristy) so it was an hour or more to any notable sight. Also there is no free wifi in the rooms, unless you get a special package through the service you book there is a ridiculos fee of almost 20 USD. Ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location is good at 3rd Ring Road as it is relatively close to the airport, but also well positioned for taxis into Beijing and the metro for site seeing and business. This is a great hotel with good service and interesting fellow travelers to meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Easy for American people
Location: Close to everything and even walked a lot
Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona and dave from scotland

first time in beijing x

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: the rooms were lovely,the food very good
Location: not a tourist hotel but taxis cheap
good hotel staff very good could not do enough for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Axel Leblois from Atlanta, GA

Hilton denies hotels.com reservations specs

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am familiar with the Hilton Beijing Hotel which is overall a good place to stay when on business. The trouble is that the hotel did not want to honor the specific type of room with breakfast included which I had prepaid despite the detailed reservation print out I showed at the reception desk. I had to strenuously negotiate to confirm that the breakfast was included. However, the room I got had nothing to do with the Hotels.com printed description of the larger room I had booked for my wife and I. Being on business, I had no time to further argue despite the very clear printout I had with me. I felt badly cheated by this process. I will from now on be very cautions about booking at a Hilton through Hotels.com since as the reception clerk told me: "those reservations are not recognized by us and only what I see in my system can be honored". The way this was put was kind of border line and potentially challenging my integrity. Bottom-line: I wasted a significant amount of money over 5 days for a phantom upgraded room... :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from GDL, MX

Stay There for 2 weeks - GREAT!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, specially kind staff.
Location: Sanlitun village is 2 subway stations away. Olímpic park is 30 minutos away. Lufthansa center 5 minutes walking. Forbiden city 15 minutes away.
Very nice place, with convenient location, Is 100 mts away from the subway station, líne 10, the Executive lounge is really confortable to relax and enjoy some moments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from USA

Good Location and Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2013
We wanted to be close to the city and subway but not too far from the airport so we were happy with this hotel. We had to taxi to the hotel from the airport because it was late and the subway and airport shuttle were closed for the night. The taxi was only 70 RMB (About $11 US Dollars). Subway line #10 is very near the hotel and connects you to the airport express line or other parts of the city easily. The hotel will also print maps and directions for taxi drivers to make sure you get where you need to go. They held our luggage for us all day as we did a tour and we stopped on our way to the airport to pick it up. We skipped the breakfast because it was expensive and found a nice western breakfast and a Starbucks around the corner. The front desk spoke great English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gombe, Nigeria

Pleasing for a traveller

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The neatness of the room and satisfying cousin at the restaurant.
Cons: language barrier
Location: Location is excellent, with easy accessibility to many parts of Beijing.
my experience was wonderful. my only difficulty is the staff (especially the housekeeping staff) speak poor english or not at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by silver from chicago.il.

nice hotel w/ friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: staff all over are courteous, friendly, and smiling all the time, they respond quickly if you need something.
Cons: breakfast menu.
my wife and i felt homely during our duration of stay. staff all over are friendly.