Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ondrej from London

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was surprisingly nice and clean, the staff were useful and we even got a birthday cake!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunny cat from Australia

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay in the hotel for two days. We are very satisfied by the service of the hotel. Very friendly staff there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Beijing Normal University

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel prior to starting at Beijing Normal University. It was very clean and in terms of value for money... Excellent! Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Templeton from Bay Area,California

staff very helpful, clean room, soft beds

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again. Only setback is the distance from the mall area where everything is happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaun from USA

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, but I couldn't control room temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel about a mile from subway, near banks

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms, restaurant offers good food
Location: not many local restaurants, and a bit far from major attractions. But if able and willing, the subway is about 20 mins walk
(subjective) Bed and pillow where one of the most comfortable ones I've been in. Breakfast buffet has a nice spread of Chinese and American choices. (General) Staff cleaning the hotel have great attention to detail. Everything is placed very orderly upon my return which includes any items in the floor, desk, chair or bed (ie shoes, clothes, pens, money, etc). Even though I try to not waste and use as little as their daily provided amenities, by the 3rd day, they dumped their provided toothbrush, tooth paste, shaver, cream, soap, towels, etc and provided me with new ones. Bottled water is complimentary and plenty. Gym staff would approach you with towels and water, or help you with any of the equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neneng from philippines

Very nice and clean hotel, newly refurbished.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Very clean and the bed and pillows were really great, super comfortable
Cons: provision of free wi-fi at least at the lobby
Location: Bus stop within the vicinity, 3 minute walk; subway, within 3 minutes by taxi or 15 min walk
We reserved for king bed superior, non-smoking for 3 nights. But when we arrived, we were surprised because our rooms were upgraded to suite during our first night, which is a big deal, because we had the opportunity to be accommodated in a suite, for a price of superior rooms. The hotel was impeccably clean, with so much amenities and perks, bathrobes, slippers, etc. Accommodation at par with five star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenna from USA

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Received an upgrade on arrival. The hotel is nice and clean. It's not too far from public transportation, perhaps not the subway, but buses ran along the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian

great place- restuarant needs help

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is one of myfavorite places to stay for being clean, roomy and a good location between the train and airport. A good street to jog up (relitive to bj and some some outdoor shops close by). My only beef is the restaurant. Service is lack luster and some cooks don't seem to know the recipes- which is a shame since they have 3 western cooks leading the locals. My specific issues were a really long wait for lunch- a quesadilla. After about 30 minutes it showed up but without sour cream or guac- clearly mentioned on the menu- after flagging some down for another 5 minutes- it took another 10 minutes to be served the condiments- and of course no guac... and my lucnh was now cold! I went back for dinner where they have a buffet- the food in that buffet is some of the best western food I have experience at a buffet in China- but for some reason they would not restock most of the food. So once it was gone... it was done. Again food that needed to be cooked took atleast 20-30 minutes. Although it was delicious... certainly not a place if your in a rush.